We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect except for the elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect except for the elevator”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Charming, gracious and warm staff, clean, quaint, yet has most of what you might need. The bar is great, we didn't eat at the restaurant but heard good reviews from other guests, the valet, bell desk, housekeeping, and concierge were all great. The front desk was courteous and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the location is across from the Fox and a few blocks from the Aquarium. The only criticism is the elevator but we eventually got to where we were going. There is a rooftop pool that we did not have time to visit, but we will return and bring our swimsuits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    452
    214
    137
    126
See reviews for
370
460
87
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everyone we dealt with here was friendly. Always a plus. Our room was more like a little suite and other than that we would have liked a mini bar, we were very pleased with the accommodations. They have a green program which I appreciate immensely: green bath products, your choice to re-use your towels and have sheets changed every 3rd day. We were at the end of the hall which was great. No hallway noises. We had breakfast at the Livingston downstairs. The menu doesn't break any new ground but food and coffee were good and the service, while not great, was with a smile. The bar is architecturally appealing and good choices of liquor.

Room Tip: We like old historical hotel so we asked for the old section and higher floors so we could have a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Ga
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We always love to stay here. Great rooms and great service. Had tickets for show at Fox Theater and had my 84 year old Mother with us - only had to walk across the street to theater-so convenient. Love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Looking for rooms was an easy with the reservation department ..they offered more information to make me want to stay. After the reservation was made then there was a follow-up email to confirm and to ask if this is to your liking. Great interest in their guest ...

Room Tip: Any side of the building is a great view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Horrible Hotel... Horrible Staff... Horrible management... Horrible customer service... Horrible service... I have nothing good to say about this hotel...
Warning: stay away!!!!!!!!
I will never make this mistake again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljeffcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the areas that we fell short and prevent such service failures reoccurring in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you were caused. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of reserving for a one night due to attending a concert across the street at Fox Theatre. I was so pleased with the assistance I received from a young man named Dominique that I wrote his supervisor whom responded promptly to my email. All of my reservations will be done personally with reservations at Gerogian Terrace Hotel staff for reservation customer service was awesome looking forward to my stay. Please look for further review with my accommodations once I depart.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusCtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee, MS
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Georgian Terrace Hotel is historic. Our stay was wonderful. We had quick check in and check out. The staff was friendly, professional, and available at every turn. We attended a show at the Fox, right across the street, so it was easy to get there and back. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing