We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... food in restaurants is lack lustre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #91 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Great hotel... food in restaurants is lack lustre”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, has great amenities, friendly staff all in what you expect at a Hilton hotel. Unfortunately, we ate at the Grill restaurant which was terrible. I do not send food back, because you never know what happens to it when you complain. Just don't eat there... go out and eat in one of the restaurants that are located within a few blocks of the hotel. However, other than the food, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Jacques A.

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know how we were. I do want to apologize for the issue that you had with your food in our restaurant. I ensure you this is not typical of our restaurant and hope that you do choose to stay with us again.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistant.

Regards,


Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    529
    339
    172
    126
See reviews for
301
304
107
857
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swisher, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good, friendly staff, bar food was not that great but they had weather issues the day before not allowing them to have a full menu. Transfers to airport back and forth were very quick and smooth. But couldn't get the room to cool down enough during the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Theresa B.

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We do strive to make every guest stay enjoyable, no matter the circumstances with the weather, Hilton customer service will always be great. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Shop the room/rate options online at Hilton website for the best value. Jr. Suite was an excellent value and provided outstanding accommodations for our stay. Finish Line Sports Bar/Grill could benefit from a thorough cleaning, although we were thankful food was served until very late in the evening. Food at the Magnolia Grill was good, but food service was very slow. Executive Lounge was nicely appointed, well staffed, and offered excellent meals/refreshments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kenlyn E.

Great News! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doin, we do appreciate the feedback and glad you choose to stay with Hilton property. We hope to see you again soon.



Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thanks to Delta's flexibility my wife and I stayed here overnight on our trip to Belize. The room was fantastic with a very comfortable bed and pillows. We slept very well, had great service and enjoyed our short stay in Atlanta. The pizza from the restaurant/room service is very very good!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkolVikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear SkolVikings

Awesome! We love to hear when unexpected things happen and we get great guest to stay in our hotel. We take pride in making every guest have a wonderful stay, we train daily to improve our customer service and hospitality to better serve our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope you can come visit us again soon.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed two nights for business travel. Airport shuttle service was good and it runs every 15-20 minutes. Room was clean and nice - not outstanding, but above average and met my needs. The bar is large and there are also restaurants and a Starbucks coffee stand available. Relatively safe area and I walked several blocks to the office. I would stay here again. My only complaint - they don't offer free Internet, except in the lobby. In this day and age, I believe free wifi should exist at all hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Matthew S.

Great! thank you for the recent feedback and letting us know how we are doing. We do strive to make every guest stay great and ensuring that every need it meet. We hope to see you back here soon.

Please feel free to contact me if you need any assistance.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel support staff performed at a very high level in very challenging weather. I was very impressed with the customer service of many staff members knowing the weather impacted them as well by keeping many of them from there families. Great job by many.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jerry T.

Wonderful feedback and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we did have some challenges with our weather but we didn't let that stop us from, continuing to put on the Hilton's charm. We hope you will choose to stay with our Hilton properties again.


Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good airport business hotel for a quick trip to Atlanta. The area is not very scenic, but what do you expect for an airport hotel? Frequent shuttles to the airport. Tasty buffet breakfast. The rooms are decent, and the internet works well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Steve O.

Thank you for the recent feedback, we are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Please do come stay with our Hilton's property again. If I can be of any assistant, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#106 of 171 in Atlanta
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing