We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Atlanta Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Atlanta Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean, quiet and upscale with the convenience of an airport shuttle. If you are here for business and need a great place for meetings/seminar then this is a great option. The hotel is very convenient although the food options are a bit overpriced. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Stephen M.

Awesome! Thank you for the feedback , We really enjoy hearing about our guest recent stay and how you enjoyed the hotel. I hope we see you in the future and wish you the best.

Please feel free to contact me if you need any assistance.

Thank you,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    500
    303
    143
    101
See reviews for
260
281
97
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was very modern and updated, the only bad thing was the toliet. It was very dirty in the back area that could only be seen if a person was taking a bath. The tub area needed to be regrouted in some areas as well. There was hair in the tub as well. The overall room was clean and I did not have any other complaints. My company paid for the trip so I did not bring this matter up to the manager.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Soreida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Soreida T.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had concerns with your bathroom and I have brought this up with the Director of Housekeeping and the matter has been taken care of.

We do strive to make every guest stay great and want to ensure no other guest will have this issue. I hope to see you in the future and Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Wishes,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the room was not so clean.. The bathroom sink and tub was full of black hair from the previous traveler. After being on an airplane all day you really just want to shower.
Being 2013 you would think wifi would be free, maybe 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Vicky V.

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for the issue concerning your bathroom and I have follow up with the Director of Housekeeping concerning this matter. Ensure no other guest will have the happen to them. We at Hilton Atlanta Airport do strive to make every guest stay great. We hope to see you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a business trip. It was a good hotel with all extra's you can think off. The only thing which remains annoying that you have to pay for expensive wifi, this is so 2012 but should be free in 2013.

Breakfast was good, loved the omelet to order!

Will definitely return

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Monique_en_Arjen

Thank you for the feedback and I want to stay we are so happy that you are coming back to the Hilton Atlanta Airport, for your future stay. However, we do apologizine for the inconvenience paying for the internet may have cause you, we do offer free wifi in the lobby of the hotel and hotel computers, that are at your convenience. We hope to see you here in the future.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

stayed here 4 nights as part of a Talladega package arranged by premiere sports travel. Nice hotel, very convienent. Lots of food choices in walking distance. Staff very courteous. Valet outside helped us with taxis etc.. info on the area. Bed was very comfortable . The shower was very nice as well. Didn't hear any noise other than someones shower 1 morning. Would stay here if we ever need to be in Atlanta again.. The only problem I had was the shuttle service from the airport. It is advertised as arriving every 15 minutes. We waited 45 minutes and called the hotel twice. We were told to be in zone 2 of ground transportation and a shuttle would be there shortly. We ended up calling 2 more times until someone asked if we were in the domestic arrivals. well. I guess they haven't had travellers come in from the International terminal before because you would think that would have been their first question, And why don't they pick up from International if specified. This could be cleared up with the literature put out by the hotel. Was not impressed with that but would not stop me from staying again as I now know this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaJellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear NovaScotiaJellyBean,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize for any frustration regarding the transportation issue at the International terminal. The new terminal was not exactly designed for regular shuttle service as the domestic terminal currently is. There is no room for standing vehicles, and as such, we offer service to the international terminal as more of an on call/ based on availability service.

If in the future if you will need assistance for pick please; If you would be so kind as to forward me your itinerary, I can coordinate a pick up for you. This is something that we do take to heart, particularly where the international terminal is concerned. We know it is not the best situation and we are still in the process of working with the ground transportation team at the airport in hopes of finding a more permanent solution that will assist everyone.

Please feel free to contact me if assistance is needed.

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hilton property is always top notch with first class services everywhere!!! From the moment we arrived and throughout our stay the staff were available to meet our every need. This was a great honeymoon facility with easy access to the airport with their shuttle service. We will be back.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear G J,

Great! We love hearing about your recent stay and that you had a wonderful experience here at Hilton Atlanta Aiport, Thank you for the feedback and I we hope to see you again in the future. Congratulations and Best Wishes.

Please feel free to contact me if you need any assistance.

Regard,

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Awesome! Stay was great and will recomend any group to use this location on a regular bases. Please asked staff t always check for Hilton Honor Rewards number. Can be checked by name and address taken from ID at check in, it will save any headaches which might ocur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Leo P.

Great! Thank you for the feedback and the great tip you left for our guest. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay and we hope that you will consider staying with Hilton again in the future.

It was our pleasure serving you.

Crystal M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#94 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing