We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall I thought it was a great hotel for a quick stop in Atlanta. The attached conference facilities are good too, and easy to reach - just walk out the door into the next building. Service was very good in every aspect throughout my stay.

Rooms were nice and clean, and a decent value for the quality and ease of the location. I cant recommend it for anything else, but for a quick stopover its perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    500
    302
    141
    101
See reviews for
259
280
96
780
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night as we were attending a concert at Lakewood. Check in was easy and service great. Rooms were comfy and I didn't hear a peep from the other patrons even though I'm a very light sleeper. Lots of food options and the pool was decent. The breakfast buffet in the a.m. was very average. I would stay again for the right price. We got a deal for a Saturday night stay and advance payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldudeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

When you need to stay near the airport the Hilton is a good choice. It is clean, rooms are ok. Conciërge and shuttle bus drivers are great, however front staff could be more friendly. I stayed at the 17th floor, the executive floor. The only downside: no Wifi if you are not part of the Hilton loyality program.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice location, not to busy not to secluded. Great 24/7 diner on corner. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The executive option was nice to unwind and relax even though the snacks were a little lack luster and it was a cash bar. Other than that the hotel was great. My son and I went to a conference that was held at the hotel and it was fantastic and easy to navigate through the hotel the signs were well placed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had the BEST experience during my stay, even though there were a LOT of events going on at once. One of my great friends got married at this hotel, and because my wedding gift to her was the candy buffet, I opted to get a room at the hotel so that I could work on the buffet early in the morning and still have time to rest, as well as a place to crash after the wedding. From the time I checked in, until I checked out, I didn't have to leave the hotel for ANYTHING!! They have 3 great places to dine or enjoy a drink and a Starbucks inside the hotel. My room was marvelous and after setting up a candy buffet for 250 people, I was thrilled to relax and unwind in the sauna and even got in 3 laps at the indoor pool. The staff was fantastic and they always had a smile or kind word whenever they encountered you. I loved this hotel so much, that I have decided to take a mental health stay here at least 3 more times this year, just to get away :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I work for a company where most of my colleagues are Marriottonians pretty much exclusively. A few times I have mandated colleagues stay at this hotel, and they always leave thoroughly impressed.

If you have Hilton elite status, the stay practically pays for itself. Cold cuts sandwiches in the exec lounge over happy hour, and an overall decent morning breakfast practically can give you 2 free meals a day. (only recommended if you're doing the Airport Hotel Crashpad experience on your own dime.) Otherwise, Spoondivits is a happening dive restuarant that permanently missed its connecting flight to Florida years ago and ended up next door. It's within stumbling distance of the hotel. The little strip mall just beyond that does not have anything worth mentioning except good ole Smoothie King.

Inside, all rooms are renovated and are top notch. The white-leather desk chair and cool black/gray color scheme is a huge departure from the chain hotel monotony. They got rid of the old bathtub setup and designed a standup shower that must have came from TV's the Property Brothers. i've yet to see another hilton decorated like this one. The downstairs sports-themed bar with levitating Nascar is showing its age a bit. It also a jarring contrast to what the rooms are trying to do, but then again maybe it's designed for those Americans with logo'd polo shirts who missed their Delta Connection flight. The morning breakfast buffet is worth it if you want to splurge and stuff yourself. I still remember when during the renovation of the hotel, they'd give out free coupons to the buffet while the exec lounge was under remodel, with some conference room downstairs opened with buckets of drinks on ice. Even when the top floors were already renovated. Those were the days, Hilton ATL.

If you're really watching the pennies, be mindful that this property is starting to be a bit more aggressive as to what rate plans get dinged with the $14/day self-parking charge. Some good corp accounts still keep the comp'd parking. Don't bother with the Valet - the service is usually glacial and it's usually faster to just walk 20 feet to your car.

I have yet to check out any other hotels near ATL, but why would I? This Hilton is the best. The Westin screams "Walking Dead Season Opener" and the Marriott is off the chart in terms of price and inconvenience, situated in that new development no one seems to use. Stay here and you'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: score the exec floor with your status. corner rooms are bigger but probably not worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwa33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed a humber of times as a layover from a long flight - Very close to the airport with good regular transfers, reasonably priced, nice updated rooms and a friendly smile to greet you - what more do you need for a airport hotel for brief stays

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jc4002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing