We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice when stranded ATL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #89 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 19, 2013

So... Weather has you stuck in ATL? This is the place to stay . Friendly and clean. The discerning Jetsetters choice for rest and recharging. Shuttles run every 15-20 minutes. One thing though...Skip the Starbucks in the lobby... Not worth it .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohemian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

AC was malfunctioning for 2 days in my room. Management response was poor and unacceptabe. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Fitness center was great. But, staying in a room that was 78deg is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay.

Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep our conditioning units in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. My team has been notified and have taken the necessary actions to ensure that no other guest share your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to have your as a return guest to better experience or usual Hilton hospitality.

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, had contemporary/gorgeous rooms, and is very convenient. Room service was excellent. Hotel staff tended to my every need. I would highly recommend staying in this location. It is one of the nicest Hilton's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisalhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to share them with the entire team.

We all look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Imagine a front desk worker screaming at the people lined up to check in, "I'm only one person here, and if you don't like me, you can LEAVE!" Crazy? Obnoxious? Yes! And it actually happened at the ATL Hilton on Saturday night, but it's far from the worst thing that happened. Long story short, we waited in a long, slow line to check in (while getting yelled at), then, when we finally reached the desk, we were matter-of-factly informed that there was NO room for us, and we needed to find another hotel. It didn't matter that we had our confirmation and itinerary numbers--the staff took zero accountability, were completely unconcerned, and ignored us from that point on. No one tried to help us find other accommodations, they just told us to call Expedia. Horrible customer service from people who are miserable in their jobs. Beware!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank SteelCityCampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

As noted in my earlier email to you, the hotel never received your reservation from Expedia due to a communication error with the systems. The hotel never had availability and your reservation never should have been processed by Expedia.

But clearly, my team could handle the situation better. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we again apologize for the poor level of service you received while at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel itself very good, but beware when parking your vehicle. Family truck stolen from parking lot & 6 other vehicles broken into during the week-end stay for me. You would think having being required to pay $14 a day for parking your vehicle would be safe. Not so!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

You could only make one cup of coffee the creamer on the bottom was always sour. I rented 2 rooms for 4 nights and had to beg for towels for both rooms. Were never ask how was my stay or never told Thank You. In both rooms on the day of check out the maids was like standing around between 9:30a.m. and 10:00 a.m. rushing you out of the rooms and check out time is at noon. The rooms are large with nice furniture and being able to come down and get on the internet was great. Shopping and eating is not far from the hotel which was a plus. The staff could be a bit more friendly and always a Thank You is great.

Room Tip: Great Location for family with kids. Food and shopping is close to hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked a stay for myself, my wife and two teenage daughters before flying out early the next day for vacation. Rooms are small, but have been nicely updated. Room service was very good. The only real disappointment was the hotel's public space. It looked very outdated compared to the quality of the furnishings in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWLMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#99 of 172 in Atlanta
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $138 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing