We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Poor housekeeping and Hospitality”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hilton Airport in Atlanta is a hotel that I would not recommend to co-worker or friends and family. I value good customer service, and cleanliness when staying away from home. No one wants to stay with poor and unfriendly staff only take a minute to say good morning or may I help you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mae F,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel.

I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve.

Again, I apologize for the poor level of service and hopefully we will have a chance to serve you in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    518
    326
    160
    117
See reviews for
283
300
103
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice hotel, the rooms are clean, the restaurant/bar has a good ambiance but without free wifi access in the rooms! You can have it in the lobby but you need to pay if you are in your room.
The breakfast is really good and it's not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianizvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you expect a clean room, dont stay here. Our fridge was never cleaned and room smelt, after 2 request they sent housekeeping to clean. her idea empty into trash& leave. A/C didnt work. When asked for a manager told one would call me, never heard from one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel.

I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests.

Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. However, I will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your stay.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a nice, pet friendly hotel. Rooms were clean with good housekeeping service. The location is accessible to all the downtown areas if you have a car. There is also bus transportation to Turner Field if you would rathe not drive/park. Staff were very friendly. The only complaint I would register for this hotel is poor room service. We arrived late and hoped to order dinner before the midnight cut-off time. We called repeatedly and no one answered the room service line, so eventually called the front desk who found someone to take our order. At that time were were informed it was too late to order anything but cold sandwiches and fruit. We ordered a roast beef sandwich and fruit bowl (for me, as I'm a vegetarian) and only the sandwich got delivered. Other than this, it was a great stay. Be advised, parking costs $14/per day or $20/day for valet.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in ask for a room away from the elevators as there are a lot of conventions in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I wondered how housekeeping would think a small bar of soap would last 5 days for 2 people. The hotel has an amazing front desk with a very nice room we stayed in during our stay. I would also like to to note that I was referred to a pizza place called Best Pizza. By far the worst pizza I had in some time. I don't cook but I could have burned something better than what was sent to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Smooth procedures, clean and very good service. Shuttle from and to Intern. Airport, fast check in, good room, early breakfast. All good.
I stayed for one night arriving late checking out early for a meeting downtown. 20 minute drive in the early morning, so good location, too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbalzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff was very efficient, helpful, knowledgeable. Location is excellent, except that the shuttle bus does not normally service the international arrival/departure area. The restaurant was good and the service quick and efficient. Breakfast is self serve, but a very good assortment of hot and cold food

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am pleased to hear that my staff took good care of you.

While the hotel does not run regular trips to the International Terminal due to low volumes, we would be more than happy to take you to and from upon request. As always there are airport shuttles running continuously from the terminal to ground Transportation where our shuttles pick up normally.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#118 of 173 in Atlanta
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing