We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #91 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight in Atlanta”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There are so many choices of Hotels in the airport area, however Hilton Atlanta Airport won me over because of their restaurant choices, room service option, proximity to the airport and great reviews on TA. We arrived at the international terminal and took the airport shuttle to the domestic terminal in order to get the free shuttle to the hotel.We arrived well after 9pm so check in was quick. We booked a king corner room which was very spacious and clean. The hotel is very modern and contemporary in design. Bed was very comfy and bathroom sufficient. There's a mini fridge and coffee station(only plastic cups provided). Had a quick dinner at Finish Line and our server Dajuan was very polite and helpful. Meal was just OK; we shared the ribs and fries and the portion was huge. We ordered room service for breakfast which was expensive and took 45 mins to arrive; so if you're in a hurry the restaurant would be a better bet (i'm guessing). Since our flight was later in the afternoon, we checked out, left our luggage at Concierge, took the hotel shuttle to the airport where wey boarded the Marta to Lenox Square. Generally, everyone at this hotel was friendly and the facilities were more than adequate. Would most def return if we were to visit Atlanta in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    529
    339
    172
    126
See reviews for
301
304
107
857
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel staff often makes or breaks a guest’s experience. The team at this Hilton is providing service at its finest. From the airport shuttle driver, to the porter, to staff for room service and housekeeping, personnel in all departments are exceptionally friendly and attentive. We arrived at the hotel before lunch and were prepared to accept that our room was not ready. We were so thankful when they offered a complimentary upgrade to an available corner suite. The room was very spacious, the bathroom large, the working area well lit and the 2 chaises comfortable. We were there less than 24 hours, but in the future will plan to stay at this hotel again. Let me also recognize the shuttle driver who had backed out of his parking space and was preparing to leave the airport when he noticed me waiving a newspaper. He immediately returned to the parking spot and jumped out to load our bags when he could have easily kept going and allowed us to catch the next round.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the Hilton by the Atlanta airport for a quick getaway for the night.The hotel is lovely. I could not believe how nice it was for a hotel by the airport.There is a restaurant on site and a bar.Check-in was nice although the person at the front desk did not really tell us about what was offered at the hotel.

We arrived at the room and it was VERY nice.It looks as if it has been recently updated.Our room was facing the airport so my kids could see the planes taking off!
The room did not have a remote so I went downstairs and asked for one.The guy at the front desk acted as if I was bothering him.I can say however that the remote was brought up promptly.Overall I would stay here again because it is very nice.The front desk just needs to be more attentive.
The location was okay,but if you don't Valet it is a pain to lug everything from the parking lot in the back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingtoArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hilton standard, the executive room that I staid in was very nice and large, coffee machine in the room and access to the Executive Lounge with decent breakfast. Good shuttle connection to the airport domestic terminal. Overall good and solid stay.
I am still disappointed by the fact though, that despite paying around $180 for an executive room, I had to pay extra for Internet... $10 per day and device (note that this means $20, if you use laptop and iPad) - which I can't believe to still happen in the 21st century (and Hilton's standard explanation, that these fees don't apply in the lobby or if you are a HHonors Gold guest , just doesn't work for me, sorry!).

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Theusdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on the road. Our room was great and I wish we were there longer. The service from the valet and bellman was excellent as well. The restaurants are open to ten, but there is a sports bar with sandwiches, etc that is open late. It was perfect as we arrived late. The food and service were very good. The only negative is parking is somewhat expensive, $18 for valet and $12 for self park. Also we use the executive lounge and the breakfast was not great, only continental. But we would stay there again because of the room and service.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There was a queue to check into the hotel early in the morning when I arrived at 7am. I had pre-booked the night so that I could be assured the room after arriving on a red-eye flight. The reception was manned by only one staff, so you can imagine that the queue was rather long.

Room was large and the bed was comfortable and clean. It was also pleasantly designed with some nice prints on the wall. The Coffee maker in the room with Lavazza coffee from Italy was a pleasant surprise.

Got a corner room which was quite a walk from the elevators, but the room was large, clean and quiet - see photos attached. The bathroom was well fitted out and tastefully done. I liked the design.

Worked out in the gym and found it well equipped. About 12 pieces of cardio equipment, some weight equipment and a Precor multi-station gym.

Fast internet in the hotel, which is always very important to me.

Had a chance to get into the Executive Lounge for breakfast. The breakfast was complete with oatmeal, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juice...Oatmeal was well cooked and it was a real treat.

Overall, pleasant stay aside from the hiccup at the check in.

Please indicate if you found this review helpful. Thanks.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room if you can. It's a walk, but very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference. The conference amenities were fantastic...breakfast, lunch, dinner, and all provided snacks. My room was in fantastic shape, except the bathroom was not properly cleaned before I arrived. The linens had been replaced but there was hair in the tub and some residue where a shampoo bottle probably set, and there was a QTip under the sink. Our group was fairly large and needed an early check-in, so I think that they probably just rushed too quickly to clean my room. The front desk was happy to have the problem fixed right away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahDB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#106 of 171 in Atlanta
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Property: Hilton Atlanta Airport
Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing