We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #91 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We overnighted at the Atlanta Hilton to catch an early morning flight.

The shuttle was convenient.

We luckily arrived just before a large group. My check-in was quick, but the line behind us was slow for about the next hour and a half.

We were upgraded to an executive level room as Hilton Gold which allowed us access to the lounge. The breakfast was limited but adequate.

The room was comfortable.

We ate in the restaurant in the lobby. The margarita pizza was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoveOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Checked in late in order to be there for an early flight out the next a.m. Check in line was ridiculous, as apparently several stranded air passengers has just arrived. Once we finally made it to the desk, the guy working barely spoke English & kept mumbling. I had to tell him 3 times that we had reserved the park & ride rate, and he still kept quoting parking prices. Once we got to the room, we were in a large corner room. Spacious & clean, although you could definitely hear noise from other guests. The breakfast buffet was about what you'd expect, and the shuttle driver was very friendly on the ride or dropping us off as far as possible from our location. Would probably return, as I'm a Hilton fan, but not too impressed by this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkgant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

TDear kkgant,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your input on our guestrooms and we will use your comments on our service as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you travel out of Atlanta so we may show you an improved quality stay.

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Close to the airport with shuttle pickup and dropoff ....perfect for an overnite or company meeting.
They have plenty of large and small banquet rooms allowing any size business to have a great place that is convenient to a large major airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Okay, so I may have walked into the Airport Hilton with a bit of an attitude after having my flight cancelled, but we (all 50 of us from the flight) arrived to see the Bride and Groom checking in - tacky. All that were left were smoking rooms - ugghhh - the reception party sounded like it happening right outside my door and every time the guy next door went to go pee - I could hear it. On less than 3 hours sleep in order to meet my departing flight in the morning - the hair dryer didn't work - I really just wanted to be home at this point. My opinion may be skewed - but I really didn't like this hotel.

They were able to push all 50 of us through the check in process in less then half an hour - that was pretty good. -

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkifferNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear SkifferNJ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay.

I can certainly appreciate your frustration at having been bumped from your flight. At the Hotel we take pride in turning those situations around for our travelers. I am sorry that for this stay we were unsuccessful.

We look forward to having you a guest under better circumstances so you can experience our normal high level of service

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I ended up here last-minute earlier this week due to weather messing with my flights, and I am almost a little bummed out I couldn't stay longer! I got there after midnight and check-in was very speedy. I had a mini-suite on a corner - it was fantastic. Very nicely decorated, spacious, quiet, and most importantly - the bed was so comfortable. Even better, though, was the bathroom - it was HUGE, and the shower was amazing. Best I've ever seen in a business hotel. (No tub, but you could have fit several people in this shower with room to spare.)

It's very close to ATL and a short drive into the city and beyond. I will definitely return here when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Mini-suites on the corner are fantastic!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin_aka_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

As a business traveler, I stay in a lot of chain hotels, and don't usually take the time to review them as -- for the most part -- they're all the same. This time I just had to slip in a review.

I was unexpectedly stuck in transit at Atlanta Airport thanks to thunderstorms, and immediately called my first-choice chain hotel (Hilton) for a room. Shuttle pickup was prompt. Grumpy as I was, in need of clean underwear and toiletries, I cheered up as soon as I walked in the gleaming lobby and got a rapid check-in. Yes, it's a standard Hilton hotel -- meaning assuredly comfortable beds and reliable amenities -- but what made this hotel stand out was the very light meal I had down in their restaurant, Andiamo. I had already eaten a meal in the airport, but was still a bit hungry, so I headed down to the Andiamo bar. Ordered a cocktail and soup from the tempting Italian menu. "Beans and greens", with cannellini beans and chard. Now, for some people, that might seem like an unappetizing choice for a meal.

But wow, I was in heaven. Delicately flavored, perfectly seasoned -- just a big surprise. I was so sorry that I didn't have the appetite to eat a full meal there.

I've eaten full dinners at other Hilton restaurants where the meals were fine, but not something I'd get rapturous about. This simple soup course left me astonished. I felt as if I were in Italy.

And breakfast the next morning, with eggs Benedict, was also a standout.

Next time i get stuck in Atlanta airport, I know exactly where I'm staying. And I'm bringing my appetite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docwatson_236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything is great with this hotel so far. Nice check in experience with Khanh. Nice, clean room. Spacious with lots of room. Everything I would want in a hotel. Executive level is nice. The lady working (did not get her name) in the Executive Lounge was super friendly. Enjoyed the TV show, a soda, and some popcorn.

Room Tip: I recommend the Executive Lounge!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.0 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#100 of 172 in Atlanta
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $135 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing