We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred Atlanta business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel to Atlanta for business frequently, and the Hilton Atlanta Airport is my first choice. It's close to the airport and work, has a convenient shuttle to the airport, and check-in is always fast and courteous.

The rooms have a clean and new feel, with a spacious desk to work at, and large comfortable beds and a large flat screen TVs (42" I believe). I've never had trouble with noise or hearing other guests.

There's a decent bar/restaurant on site, a little pricey but not bad. There are other options in the area, but require a 1-2 block walk (not the best area of town, but I've always felt safe). I've been given a room on the executive floor previously, with access to the complimentary breakfast, which was rather sparse but still very good considering the price.

When I stay in Atlanta for business, this is my #1 choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,631 - 1,637 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this property the last three times I have been in ATL for work. It is very convenient to ATL and has a complimentary shuttle service to get you in and out quickly. The staff has always been very gracious and accommodating.

The standard rooms are comfortable and inviting. The executive floor rooms are excellent, with upgraded bathroom fixtures, including one of the best hotel showers I have been in. The executive lounge however is very standard and I would not say it is memorable at all. There are computers available and a couch with a TV, but the dining area is rather cramped. The breakfast is a standard continental and I have not had the evening options. It is an airport hotel however so I imagine most people stay one or two nights at most so they don't have to impress in this regard.

The executive lounge does close on the early side, but there are plenty of other options in the neighborhood that the shuttle driver may drop you off at. There is a Finish Line sports bar on the first floor that is open late if you choose not to venture very far. The staff at the bar is friendly and helpful as well.

Overall, this is my top choice of airport hotels in ATL. Although it is usually priced a few dollars more than the surrounding hotels, I still book this property for its consistency.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the airport runways, you can watch flights come and go all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have only been here an hour and I am not impressed. First of all the Hotel is empty. I am a long time Diamond. They did not even give me a room on the Floor where the Executive Lounge is.

I was on an Executive Floor looking at a parking lot instead of the airport which can be interesting to watch.

I went to the Executive Lounge to get some drinks for my room. The only thing in the refrigerator are sodas and water. No juices, beer etc. Great Lounge.

I go to the sports bar to get a snack and the menu is not the same as the website. I wanted the sliders . They are not on the menu. I go up to the Magnolia Grill which the Guest Services Book says is open 6am-10pm. Wrong it is closed when I get there at 230pm. Will open at 5pm.

I forget my key go the front desk for a replacement. Up to my room and it fails to work. Back down again and get one that works this time..

Probably call Dominos for a pizza since I don't like my chances of getting anything good from in room menu.

Not sure what else they can do wrong but it makes no difference. This place is a LOSER!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firecat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear firecat46,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the dining experience you expected. We are constantly updating our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area.
We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

David Piscola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

long flght, delays galore and arriving in Atlanta to do business, the Atlanta Hilton is the place to put your feet up and make the best of what is. High end and hotel staff is exceptional -- what else is there when you are at your tired last wits classy "joint".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JokerLongIslandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was at the Hilton Atlanta Airport last week for a board meeting. While the non-profit I support covered the expense, they paid for my room, but the front desk inquired about and added my Hilton Honors to make sure I got credit for the stay. The room was very nice for the price - I felt like I was upgraded. Food and service was very good as well as quick and friendly. I recommend this for a stay that is very easy and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back home from a trip on a layover. The shuttle services very great and the room clean and well priced. Would stay again if required as they provided value for money with the shuttle services they provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is an easy shuttle ride from ATL and is, as others have said, clean, efficient, friendly, and a great value. The Executive Lounge is quite nice and very generous in the offerings. The restaurants as well offer a varied menu that will suite any taste.


Having an HHonors account saves time on checking in!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $152 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing