We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace on Peachtree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Excellent hotel setting high standards, very peaceful, very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Toontraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

With all the new 5 star hotels such as the St. Regis, InterContinental, and the W, opening up in Atlanta, one would be possibly hesitant about staying at the Four Seasons in Midtown Atlanta. After all, its been around since 1992; which means its probably outdated. However, they just a finished an immaculate renovation of all the rooms, plus they have a new spa which I highly recommend to get a massage at. I have stayed at the Four Season in Atlanta probably 100 times. And there has not been one time that I did not thoroughly enjoy my stay. The staff is one of the best I have ever dealt with. Everybody from the front desk to the concierge, to the valet, treat you like you are the only person in the hotel. By the way, the best room service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. If you order breakfast, order either the pancakes or the poached eggs and corn beef hash. Plus, they make the best cheese grits I have ever tasted. You can have the St. Regis, the W, the Rosewood on Peachtree, wherever. However, you will not get the same outstanding service like you do at the Four Seasons. Hail the Four Seasons brand and hail the Four Seasons Atlanta!

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank usopenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This was a brief weekend stay to visit family and enjuy midtown Atlanta. the hotel staff hare even more helpful, friendly and professional than previous visits. the new spa is an excellent addtiion. Dan gave me the best sports massage I have had in a decade. The facility is clean, quiet and classy. Pool is outstanding for an urban high rise hotel. there is a small deck for sunning. Room was great. got an upgrade to a corner suite. It had every amenity and a fantastic view of the downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

While the location may not be the best in Atlanta, this hotel is solid in terms of service, quality, and value. It is quite clean, well-maintained, and is one of the better hotels in the "Ritz / Four Seasons" - type hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

I stayed here for business in January for a night. IThe service was quite nice. The lady in the reception was very helpful. I had breakfast in the restaurant - the food was really good. Will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
Thank relaxed_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Just came back from a weekend stay at the Four Seasons. It was the first time to ever stay there and although we had heard it was among the nicest hotels in the Southeast, the level of service was unbelievable. Everyone knew our names and called us by name the entire weekend, and not like they were looking for an extra tip or anything, but in a friendly, professional and courteous manner. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Park 75 restaurant and words can't do justice to the meal. It was like an event all by itself, with every dish being more beautiful than the first. I had the trout with shrimp remoulade and a side of broccolini. Some of the best food I have ever come near, much less had the pleasure of eating. Breakfast was an egg-white frittata with fresh basil, smoked tomato sauce and part-skim mozzerella with multi-grain toast and a bowl of fruit that I am posting a photo of. We had a room on the 17th floor that was roomy, nicely appointed with views that took my breath away, and it was quiet and relaxing. The only downside is that we can't live there full-time. Our favorite hotel, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Our family of four stayed at the FS Atlanta over Thanksgiving 2008 (Nov 26-29).
The FS Atlanta hotel and staff met all of our expectations. We booked two adjoining rooms and were pleased with the quality of the rooms. Upon arrival, welcome cupcakes and milk were waiting for the two children. They had sponges spelling out their names in the bathroom and the correct child-sized robes were already waiting for them. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job throughout our stay. The adults also had fruit and water waiting when we arrived.
We dined daily in the hotel and were pleased with the selection for breakfast. The staff were always very kind to us and our children and the food was excellent. We opted for the Thanksgiving brunch (as opposed to the five course dinner) and really enjoyed the presentation, variety and quality of the offerings. There was also a bento box for the children which offered their favorites like chicken tenders, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes and more. The staff handled the change in our reservation (we had originally booked the dinner) with characteristic ease. We also enjoyed a lovely room service dinner on Thanksgiving and both the service and food were excellent.
The hotel is within easy walking distance (for our 7 & 9 year old) to the High Museum of Art where we enjoyed the art, two audio tours with family friendly narrative, and crafts for the holiday. We drove to the Georgia Aquarium which was about 15 minutes away and enjoyed that immensely on Thanksgiving. While the hotel is located in a business district, we were within a block of good restaurants on either side. There was a Starbucks and an Einstein's Bros. bagel two doors down. At our request, the concierge recommended two restaurants- Veni, Vidi, Vici and Tamarind Seed. Both were within walking distance and very accommodating to us and our children. V3 easily made a substitution to their delicious Italian menu. Tamarind was very conscious of our child's food allergy.
Back in the hotel itself, we enjoyed the indoor pool immensely. The staff in the fitness area was friendly. The pool was clean and well-stocked and large enough for several groups of guests.
The concierge staff was helpful, tracking down an open bookstore in downtown Atlanta on Black Friday. The front door staff was excellent and was excellent throughout. They are a wonderful introduction to the quality of service that you'll find within the hotel.

Overall, we were very pleased and would not hesitate to return to the FS Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $283 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing