We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned and expensive.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old fashioned and expensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for business and was quite disappointed. A quite dated, run of the mill business style hotel without anything special to write about. So what if it has an impressive lobby?, How long does anyone spend in the lobby?

Breakfast is a very expensive extra and not great (a very small and dull buffet was the main event).

The internal pool is a good size and well heated but the decor around it looks very 1990s, the gym doesn't have any windows which is a shame.

Rooms are that standard American hotel drabness look that I've come to expect from big US hotel chains - very dated furnishings, textured wallpaper and ugly carpets - actually no discernible difference from the rooms at the grim Omni.

In summary: yawn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear GarethOwen,

Your comments are very clear and we appreciate the candid feedback. With the new year quickly approaching, we have several plans underway to enhance the hotel and hope you will stay in touch about our progress and hopefully return the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Thank you again,

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    173
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
164
255
47
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Four Seasons Atlanta gets my first four star review for a Four Seasons. The property is a bit dated and in need of some capital investment in order to live up to the Four Seasons brand. The rooms and infrastructure are clean and well maintained but it feels a bit out of the 80s (which is harsh because it is probably out of the 90s). Wall plugs that sockets don't stay in, a dated decor and color scheme, a bit of a must scent, and other intangibles that make it feel out of date.

That said the service and staff remains that of a five star Four Seasons (staff got me complementary ice coffee since the coffee station only had hot coffee).

Overall pleasant stay and I would not, not recommend, but don't expect the same room as most Four Seasons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear, jb1234567

Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed review. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance the hotel in the future. I'm so glad to know you had a great interaction with our staff, and I will be sure to pass your kudos along tom them. The hotel will be making some necessary upgrades soon, and we hope to see you when they're implemented--of not before.

Regards,
Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The stay was memorable in with highly personal service. I will never stay anywhere else when in Atlanta.
Staff anticipated my every need without being overbearing.
I also initially was concerned about lack of Coffee in room but then found continuous free fresh coffee outside the room near the lifts.
This is a truly modern 5 star hotel with old fashioned manners and charm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doccodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Keeping in mind that expectations at a Four Seasons are, and should be, high, this Four Seasons is not the best but it provides a good, relaxing downtown locale. The lobby and general facilities are expectedly beautiful. The check in was smooth and uneventful. Describing the room as "premium" was humorous. The rooms is average. It has a walk out area that can hardly be desirable because it's a couple of chars and a small table but half walls separating the various "patios". These "patios" are the roof of the entrance, and look onto nothing. The floor, 5th floor, is the lowest room floor, so how that's premium evades me. The room interior, bath and bed are all high quality, acceptably proportioned and provide a comfortable experience. Overall, the hotel part was great. There was one below par performance -- room service. The food was excellent, but the service part, not so much. Every time I called they had to "call back" because they were taking another order, suggesting a one-persons operation. Not acceptable for a hotel that wants to be 5 stars. The call backs varied from 2 minutes to 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The Park 75 food and menu is a real treat. So many upscale hotels have restaurants they want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warmweatherlovers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
warmweatherlovers4,

Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed review. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We understand your concerns and your comments will be passed on to our culinary department and food and beverage director.

Thanks again and happy holidays!

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
796 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was wonderful, albeit the bathroom was missing a scale. Very comfortable room. The staff was very accommodating and actually referred to me by name upon checking out and getting a ride to the airport. Even the food at the meeting was great!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel provides a luxury hotel experience with impressive room furnishings, comfortable beds, the salt water pool and great workout area. I was not particularly impressed with the business center, lack of coffee maker in the room and felt that there was not sufficient staff available in the lobby for the arrival & departure times.

Take the MARTA from the airport! It's a nice short walk through a park and saved us about an hour during rush hour!

Room Tip: 15th floor was great for us. We had 1503 & 1504 and they were completely quiet with a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethmcclary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely hotel with spectacular marble staircase and elegant decor throughout, very friendly, helpful service and comfortable, spacious rooms. I felt personnel went out of their way to be sure we were happy with everything. The only issue I had was that we did not know that reservations were required for the brunch, and therefore weren't able to partake (too long a wait.)

Room Tip: Be sure to make reservations for brunch. It gets busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear, Nina W

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We take great pride in the quality of our service, and we are glad that you felt well taken care of. However, I'm sad that you weren't able to enjoy our acclaimed Sunday Brunch. We always try to be accommodating, so even though reservations are strongly encouraged, we generally have some flexibility unless it's a holiday brunch. The next time you're heading to Atlanta, be sure to contact me directly, I would love to personally handle your Sunday Brunch reservations!

Sincerely,
Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing