We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
North America
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a ride in from ATL with a nightmarish cabbie, it was wonderful to be greeted by the staff at the Four Seasons in Atlanta, soothing our frazzled nerves. The staff are what make this hotel shine. Names are long forgotten as we traveled extensively on this trip, but the kindness, Southern graciousness and fabulous service (almost too much) by the Four Seasons staff remains.

I have noticed some reviewers complaining there is no water in the room. I want to make note that chilled bottles of water (nothing fancy, but purified drinking water) are available at the front door at all times. It is easy to get a few bottles coming or leaving the hotel. If you want, one of the very nice bell staff will bring some to your room. This was much appreciated as temps hovered near the 80's when we stayed. A charge for wifi at $20 a day was disappointing as we have stayed in many Four Seasons properties where they had complimentary wifi in rooms or even a few computers in the lobby for brief guest use. Even if they charged all guests 5$ a day for wifi, I'm sure it would be profitable and would make guests quite a bit happier.

The public areas of the hotel do have that grand Southern style, and even while slightly dated, seems to not look too much out of place. The rooms themselves are indicative of the Four Seasons brand in general - very subtle, quiet furnishings which could be perceived as boring and maybe they are a bit beige, but the beds are very comfy, sheets top notch, and towels white and fluffy. The only complaint I have about the room is the very smallish shower, which was ok for me as I am a smaller person, but can be a bit claustrophobic if you are over 5'8" or 180 lbs.

We had a bed and breakfast package, and the breakfasts were fantastic. It was hard to pick what you wanted each day as each choice became an instant favourite. I highly recommend the Savannah Crab Cakes Benedict. We had dinner one evening at the lounge. Again, service great; the food was executed well and extremely delicious - a great choice if you want a quiet dinner in. If not, South City Kitchen is just around the corner and offers wonderful farm to table cuisine.

We saw people of all ages, so comments that the hotel is "for older people" puzzle me. Overall, the hotel does has a quieter feel to it, and if you want to be a hipster or want to be part of the "scene" don't stay here - and be forewarned, some hotels tend to give up customer satisfaction for a party scene or trendier buzz. The Four Seasons Atlanta offers classical accommodations, excellent food, their famous service (and at this location pretty much perfect) and their famously comfortable accommodations and for that we will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Lady_World_Traveller,

Thanks so much for your detailed review! We aim to treat all our guests to true southern hospitality and we're so glad to know that you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay with us.

We're glad you found the room to be comfortable and the service to be up to the 'Four Seasons standard.' We'll pass your compliments on breakfast along to the culinary team and keep your comments regarding shower size in mind as we continue to renovate our guest rooms.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    177
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
169
262
49
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickamauga, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed my 50th birthday in Atlanta. The Four Seasons Hotel is excellent. Friendly staff, nice bar, wonder room, good breakfast and a Sunday buffet that is second to none makes this my favorite hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donrabbit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved staying at this luxury hotel. I come for business often, and find that the staff is always really friendly and helpful. The events and meeting at this location is also great, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta on business or for a business event. The rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is also in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlestonPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't imagine staying anywhere else (given the resources) if you want to have an amazing romantic getaway in Atlanta. The room was lovely, bed was comfy, and the property is beautiful. The spa is very nicely equipped. The lounge is beautiful and the food and drinks were excellent. But the service is the star. We felt completely spoiled the entire duration of our stay. From the valet staff who greeted us to the front desk, the concierge, the staff at the spa and the lounge and restaurant staff. It was all outstanding.

We had room 904 and it's a beautiful corner room so there's lots of light and one of the windows had a good view of the Georgia Tech area. The other window looked out on the top deck of a parking deck, so that wasn't exactly scenic but it was nice to have so much window.

I just can't say enough good things about the staff. It was absolutely a VIP experience and I will go back any chance I get.

If you are making a quick trip near the hotel you should ask about the house car. They made istavailable to us for a ride to the Fox Theater and it just added to the overall experience.

Room Tip: Our corner room was lovely, but if you are able to get one of the higher floors with a view South to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Todd C,
Thank you for spending your special weekend with us! We were thrilled to be a part of the celebration. We take pride in providing top-notch service and are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I frequent Atlanta often, primarly for plays at the Fox. On this occastion we decided to stay here and walk the area, primarily Piedmont Park and the Botanical Gardens. From the onboard valet parking to leaving the hotel staff was excellent, could not have been better...valet/reception/spa/door greeters/security that found my credit card...so kuddos to the staff.

So management...great job training and staff selection...some minor points...to use the internet in the business center requires a credit card and you are charged by the minute, I believe. This is nuts for a 4 star property. Also, I had a coke and vitamin water that cost $15 and nowhere could I find on the website how much valet parking was ($32 per night). I don't so much mind paying more but it just cheapens an experience when you feel nicked and dimed.

The property needs a little interior facelift....much of the furniture in the resaurant and lounge looks dated and belongs in a Hilton Garden. The exception was the workout room and spa which had very nice features.

Overall a good stay with excellent staff training and execution that offset what appears to be some less than optimal pricing decisions.

Room Tip: There is a parking lot right next to the property for those that might not like the valet option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Airstrip1,

Thanks, not only for staying with us, but for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're so glad to hear that you found our staff to be excellent; our team and the service they provide is truly what makes our hotel so special.

We are in the constant process of updating and renovating the interior and decor of the property, in fact, we recently completed a full renovation of our Grand Ballroom and suites. We will keep your comments in mind as we move forward.

We understand your frustration with the internet and valet parking fee. Our Internet service does come along with on-site tech support 24 hours, which is the reason for the fee. Our parking is handled by a third party vendor and those rates are analyzed twice, annually to ensure we remain competitive without comprising service.

Again, we appreciate your comments and hope you'll be back to stay with us the next time you are in town for a show.

Thank you,

Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here because of reputation, always wanted to stay at the Four Seasons. I typically like the W Hotel or Loews, more modern and "hip" hotels. The only complaint was the hotel was very traditional, with many older guests, and an older style. It does have a great terrace restaurant. We dined there and Oprah was right next to us! Restaurants behind the hotel in Midtown are hip and casual, too. If you are a young couple, this hotel will be very boring for you. No doubt it's quiet for a sound night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Licenciada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Licenciada,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. It's comments like yours that keep us on our toes as we look for ways to enhance the hotel and the overall guest experience. Our number one priority is to make sure everyone who visits us feels that they've stepped into their 'home away from home' and that every part of their experience is comfortable and enjoyable.

It sounds like we did that during your stay and I look forward to having you back with us for another peaceful night away from home.

Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My experience was superior in every way. From the moment I was greeted until departure every employee was enthusiastic about helping.

My room was well decorated and my bed was very comfortable. The minibar was well stocked with a variety of items.

Two items of criticism: $30.00 per day parking is too steep and internet should be free. The $8.00 per day for internet is not that bad but many hotels provide free internet.

Room Tip: My room was perfect. Any room should be a good room. However, I can only speak from my experience in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Mazda20,

'Fantastic!' Now that's a word we love to hear and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our Internet service does come along with on-site tech support 24 hours, which is the reason for the fee. Our parking is handled by a third party vendor and those rates are analyzed twice, annually to ensure we remain competitive without comprising service.

Finally, we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons the next time you're in Atlanta!

Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing