We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spa @ Four Seasons Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spa @ Four Seasons Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. My wife and i went on a last minute birthday spa trip. The staff was very accommodating with the services we wanted. We both had a long massage and facials. The services were some of he best we have ever had. My wife said her massage was her best ever. The spa itself was very clean and comfortable, the staff within the spa were over the top helpful. The relaxation area was a real relaxation area, very calm, quiet, comfortable. Huge juice bar, free champagne, etc. Services were expensive, but well worth it. We will definitely make another day trip to this spa.

Room Tip: Plan in advance if possible, you will have a bigger selection of services to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dechandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Your spa day sounds like a wonderful getaway Dechandt!
Taking the time to relax is so important and we appreciate you letting us be a part of the day.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your treatments so thoroughly and found the relaxation room to be comfortable and relaxing.

We are introducing new and different treatments all the time. We hope you and your wife will be back to enjoy another spa day soon.

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    157
    61
    19
    13
See reviews for
140
232
46
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

another excellent week at the Four Seasons. nothing is too much trouble for the superb team there. the doormen - so helpful and cannot do enough for you, the reception desk - welcoming and friendly. its my hotel of choice when travelling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments Denise2104!
We can't tell you how much our staff will enjoy hearing your compliments. They take such pride in going above and beyond to make our guests feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in and out of Atlanta several times over a months period and each time stayed at the Four Seasons. Rather than write a review for each time, I am including all comments in one review.

The bottom line is that the hotel is good but not great.

The biggest plus was the staff. The doormen were always very friendly, with a warm "Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening". The front desk staff were also quite friendly - especially as they got to know me and were also quite genuine.

The room itself was pretty "neutral". It was nice but nothing spectacular. the bed was very soft and comfortable. In the first room I stayed in, it seemed there was a problem with the thermostat as the room did not get warmer than maybe 66 even though I ended up with the thermostat reading 78. The other rooms I stayed in did not have this same problem.

The bathroom was adequate. It was nice to have a separate bath and shower, but the shower seemed to be a bit of an add-on afterthought. It wasn't very big and the showerhead seemed too large for the space - it was almost impossible to get out of the stream of water in order to lather up. Additionally, although the shower head looked like an adjustable head, you could not change the water pressure (which wasn't very strong). In the first room I stayed in, I noted some mold on the rubber seal of the shower and in the second room I was in it looked like one of the walls did not quite match up to the door and water was getting out of the shower. As a note, I particularly liked the lotion and the shower gel; they did their job and had a nice but not overpowering smell.

One of my pet peeves at higher-end hotels is nickel and diming. I can't honestly understand why four and five star hotels charge for wifi access, but three star hotels don't, particularly taking into account the higher room charge at the higher-end hotels. This was the case here too.

I did not have a chance to utilize the spa or gym so cannot comment on either of those.

I did not eat in the restaurant, although did have room service. Again, the food wasn't bad, but it wasn't at the standard I expected from the Four Seasons (and for the price). The pizza was a bit soggy, an entre salad seemed more like an appetizer.

I did go to the bar and the service was okay but not great. It was quite busy, which may have been a factor, but our group was pretty much left alone and it took some time to even be asked what drinks we wanted. Someone came over only once to see if we needed or wanted anything else. (But when we all stood up to leave, the bill was there extremely fast.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TpaFlGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review TpaFlGril. We appreciate your frequent visits over the last month.
We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be warm, genuine and welcoming. They all truly feel their job is to make sure you feel at home while you're with us.
We apologize for the thermostat issue during your first stay and will make sure we check into that further. We appreciate your comments on the bathroom and will keep your experience in mind as we continue to renovate our rooms.

We understand your frustration with the internet charge. The charge is to ensure technology support 24/7. If you were to have a problem we certainly want to have the right expert there to make sure the issue is resolved quickly.

We're sorry to hear that you found room service to be underwhelming. We will continue to strive to for improvement. We want you to enjoy every meal you have with us and we hope you'll visit the restaurant next time you're in town.

Again we truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and will discuss the issues referenced with our team. We hope the next time you visit us you'll find your stay to be not great, but fantastic!!

Thank you,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons due to its location in Midtown and proximity to many attractions (Woodruff Arts Center, Botanical Gardens, Fox Theater, restaurants etc) . At check in we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to a suite at a reasonable cost. The room was lovely, large,clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the Atlanta skyline. The bedding, toiletries and towels were what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The customer service from the front desk to bellman,valet,restaurant and bar staff was outstanding. The overall experience was most enjoyable and we would definitely stay at the Four Seasons the next time we are in Midtown Atlanta

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us Pollybelle! Thank you for your comments.

We're so pleased to hear that you found both your room and our staff to be welcoming. We strive to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My Visit to Atlanta and stay at Four Seasons were a memorable stay. The 50 something storey hotel is best viewed from observation desk at 50th storey, The Check in was pleasant and swift. Food was excellent. Service was warm and courteous. Infact the bell boy was courteous enough to call a taxi everytime we wanted to go around in a short time.

Room Tip: Try staying on the higher floors to get a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I have not stayed with our kids in a four star hotel - ever. I have lovely memories of wonderful hotels before children. I did not expect this to be such a great family experience- boys had a blast- service was exceedingly good- sweet little extra for the boys- comfortable and accommodating room- could not have had a better four day weekend at any hotel. Food was wonderful as well. Def will be back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellysemrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for letting us be a part of the family Shellysemrad!

We're so pleased that you, your husband and your boys enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Thanks again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

After an unpleasant experience in Savannah, we cut our Savannah stay short and chose to end our vacation at the Four Seasons. Are we glad we did! The staff was so welcoming, and the facilities were true to Four Seasons standards - large room, comfy bed, well appointed bathroom. The hotel is well located in Mid-town, with a very good Thai restaurant nearby. All in all, a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nubusniesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your review nubusniesstrvlr!

We're so glad we were able to end your trip on a good note and provide you with a pleasant and comfortable experience.

We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you are in Atlanta!

Thanks again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing