We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for my wife's birthday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for my wife's birthday.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I surprised my wife for her birthday with a night at the Four Seasons and an 80 minute spa treatment. A great experience and the staff could not have been more gracious and attentive to my wife as she had more "happy birthday" greetings from the employess during our stay than she has ever gotten. She was made to feel very special by all at Four Seasons which made it a most memorable experience. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words fanotravel!

We're thrilled to have been a part of the celebration and are so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us!

We hope you'll be back to celebrate with us again soon!

Thanks again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    181
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
177
267
50
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my first stay at a Four Seasons property and definitely not my last! The staff was extremely accomodating and the property was gorgeous. Everything from the cold towels at check in, to the homemade treats (with recipe!) for my dog made my stay memorable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious - very nice menu with excellent dry aged steak and a comprehensive wine list. Breakfast was equally as good - we tried the signature Red Velvet Pancakes and the Egg White Frittata, yum! Can't say enough about this property - look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Kris,

We couldn't be more excited to have introduced you to the Four Seasons brand! Thank you for such an opportunity! It's wonderful to hear that you (and your pup!) enjoyed your time with us.

We'll pass along your compliments to Executive Chef Gerstenecker and the Park 75 culinary team.

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The experience at Four Seasons were very pleasant. Staff greeting and courtesy were top notch. We were greeted by the bag handlers, check-in staff and courtesy desk individuals and the all were wonderfully pleasant. The bed linens, towels and carpet were clean as well as the overall presentation of the room was welcoming. The decor were quite pleasing. My overall stay was very pleasing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Janice49022,

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by our staff. We strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant.

We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Atlanta.

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Four Seasons Atlanta is way up there on my list of "Great Hotel Stays". We encountered a very exceptional person with "great customer service" skills and a willingness to meet and exceed our expectations of a hotel stay. We believe he went out of his way to make our experience worthwhile and we were very pleased with the upgraded accomodations. In our daily work we know the importance of listening and understanding a customers issue, and this was done at Four Seasons Atlanta. The hotel and staff is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsYoung_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear MrsYoung_12,

We truly believe that each and every one of our guests should be treated exactly how we would want to be treated while traveling and couldn't be more pleased to know that we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you.

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again next time you are in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Four Seasons, someone stole your name and is using it in Atlanta. And it is definitely not the Four Seasons service I've found at other properties. Both my husband and I travel a lot for both business and pleasure so we know deluxe service. Our room was not cleaned at all the second day. Neither the day nor night maid showed up. When we called the front desk we were told "soooo sorrrry, we'll make sure to get your room tomorrow". Really?! You think that is possible? They did show up to clean on day 3 (first time we have seen a maid day or night) but the dirty glass on my nightstand stayed through to day 4. No paper or pen or room service menu in the room. Wash cloth had a large hole. Room service breakfast 15 minute menu takes 30 to 40 minutes (two times). Never got a breakfast menu to hang on the door the night before despite asking twice. Little things but they all add up. Definitely not deluxe service. Four Seasons rooms with below average service. Best part was the garage attendants who knew our names and still seemed to care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Barb3456,

I'm personally disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. I assure you it's not the norm. That said, I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay. Please contact the hotel directly by calling 404-881-9898.

Regards,

Dan Normandin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival and on the way up had a star encounter in the elevator. The lobby is beautiful and the service amazing.There's a lot of energy here and a fun atmosphere.This hotel is an incredible value as far as the rooms go. The suite was quite large with a beautiful view of the city and the herb garden. The furnishings were very nice but a tad dated. Very comfortable bed and complementary Dasani water. I loved this hotel and will stay here whenever we come to Atlanta.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank snowprincejuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Wow! We're blushing! Thank you for your kind words!

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The amenities at this hotel made for a lovely stay following our wedding and a very good location for our flight out to Ireland the following day. Comfortable suites excellent restaurant and staffing. Pool and spa are top in the city. I gave it a 3 for pricing as they really do not do anything extraordinary for us as newleys...maybe they just see so much of that that it wears them down..not us though had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2hotrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing