We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location/great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Centennial Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Centennial Park
Ranked #122 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location/great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. This is a great location in the middle of all of the downtown attractions. The room was great and the staff was friendly. Tracy was very friendly and is a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philldar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Philldar 71, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I too share your regard for Tracy, she really loves the work that she does. I will be sure to share your review with her. We do enjoy a great location. Thanks for the review
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    150
    87
    65
See reviews for
119
105
32
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location relative to the convention center. Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast for $15. There’s also a Waffle House next door. Free wi-fi that worked most of the time, but was down one night. Comfortable bed, but lousy little pillows. Room was clean.
The hotel is worn out. Rooms are very tired and in need of renovation. Furniture was stained, carpets are worn out, walls need patching and painting. Very low water pressure in shower. The rooms have wall mounted (under window) AC units. These are noisier than central AC, and smelly.
Room service line was constantly busy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingstonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear kingstonsean,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pungo,VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the moment Tracey checked us in until the time we left EVERONE working here was uniformly cheerful, helpful and, well... nice. The Final Four crowd taxed the facilities, but the workers met the challenge with good humor and patience.
The hotel was located within walking distance of MARTA and other downtown attractions but the staff was the best part. I think this is my second review on Tripadvisor (the 1st was about a year ago), but I felt compelled to compliment the service we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Brit in France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night room was clean if a little tired. Had a snack in the bar which was good. The breakfast the next morning was not so good with very indifferent staff.i asked for some milk that never came ended up getting it myself.then of course being in America I had to leave a tip! Which was not deserved at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Zoggie,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am truly sorry to know that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations and I apologize you were inconvenienced by the staff. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We will use your comments to be improve our efforts.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A group of us travel to the Final Four every year and book a room a year ahead of time near the games. This was one of the only downtown Atlanta hotels that we could book that was not being held for coaches, teams etc. The convenience to the Georgia Dome and downtown final four events was perfect. The hotel has been renovated so even though the rooms are small, they are outfitted fairly well. This is not a four or five star hotel. But the best part of this hotel was the service provided during an incredibly hectic weekend. We brought our car and the valet was $20 a day - but we took our car out probably 3 times a day and the valet always had it out for us in just a few minutes. The front desk was very accommodating and the bartenders/restaurant staff tried their best to serve the incredible amount of people who stopped in on the way to all events. All the concerts were in Centennial Park across the street from the hotel, so we were serenaded by Dave Matthews, Ludacris, etc. Friday-Sunday. It is a rather small downtown Holiday Inn and for a simple hotel, everyone went beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked the Aquarium package at this location using the reservations number on the website. I repeatedly told the agent that I had 2 adults and 2 children, for 4 total people needing tickets to the aquarium. When I checked in, I was only booked for the 1 person, allowing us 2 tickets to the aquarium. The hotel manager told me "I'm sorry that you were not booked for what you wanted, but for 2 additional children's tickets, it will cost you $40 extra". This was cheaper than buying the tickets at the aquarium, so I purchased the tickets through the hotel. I was also charged for the valet parking, eventhough it was included in the package. It did not appear that anyone at the hotel knew ANYTHING about the package I purchased. They did remove the parking fee after I brought it to their attention. Overall was not impressed with the hotel. I will not stay here again, even though we are planning another trip to Atlanta this summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efoster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear efoster81,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is overall ok,but the staff is not friendly and not good customer service.
The rooms do not have fridge and microwave in it.
The bed sheets were not as clean.
Plus , in business centers computers and not working an they have no scanner to scan documents and do your normal business routines.
Although I am a platinum status in priority . And while checking in, one of the front desk told, I will not be charged for water bottles etc, throughout the stay. Later next day in the evening, when i came to get some water bottles from the front desk, he told me to pay the cash. I knew the guy is trying to make a quick buck of his own. I just said charge to the room, regardless of hotel policy for platinum elite, still he charge it to my room. Also, it is hard to find this Holiday Inn hotel in Atlanta downtown, and it does not appear easily on GPS, really had hard time tracking it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrangulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Wrangulars,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Property: The Inn at Centennial Park
Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing