We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Centennial Park
Ranked #122 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here last night after a concert. Location is very convenient for Phillips Arena. I have stayed here many times in the past with a favorable experience. Last night was horrible. Made it back to my room around 1230. The door to the room would not shut snug so it would make noise every time somebody walked by got off elevator or opened another door. Made it very hard to sleep. The bathroom door would not shut. No privacy for me or my guest. Lot of outside noise also in the room. Don't stay in room 932. Horrible. Being a gold member with Holiday Inn I felt like I deserved a much better experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltomuch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear traveltomuch66,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    166
    150
    88
    66
See reviews for
121
105
32
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Goiânia, Goias, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Besides a great view from the room, this hotel is located in the heart of atlanta's downtown, in front of the centennial Park, and a very clean room, with a kind and great staff. Its a place to enjoy your stay in GA and maybe try a drink on westin's roof restaurant which is 5 min away !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Luis, thank you so much for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Atlanta! Come back to see us real soon!
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I was not impressed by this hotel at all. The room was clean but didn't have a shower curtain, so we had to ask for one. The toilet was constantly running so we asked them to fix it and it still kept running afyer they "fixed it" which was really annoying. The worst part was that the parking lot accross the street has a loud speaker that makes the same announcement over and over again all day long and is clearly heard from your room which drove is crazy. Luckily it turns off in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irocz8292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear irocz8292,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am glad that you found our clean rooms commendable. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced due to the bathroom facility and level of outside noise. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

Once again, thank you for posting your comments. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Level Contributor
263 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Ok we were in Atl for cheer competition this past weekend. The hotel is walking distance from the World Congress Center which was perfect. The staff was very friendly. The hotel itself was very old. The windows are not even close to sound proof and I swore they weren't even there. We heard every sound like it was in the middle of our room all night long. Trash trucks, delivery trucks you name it. The doors leading to then hall were no better. You heard every noise in the hall - people running up and down, getting ice and using the vending machine. Also there were 3 in our room - thus we were to use the pull out chair bed - but there were no linens!! The front desk could only offer us sheets - no blanket for it. It was below thirty all weekend, how can all the blankets be gone!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Flfoodiegirl, thank you for your post. I do apologize for the blanket issue, as you know Atlanta hosted the annual CheerSport convention we simply could not keep up with all of the requests . We could have and should have prepared better. I also apologize for the noise you encountered. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, they really are trying hard to deliver a superior guest experience.
Regards
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is for road warriors. The rooms are nice, but a little worn. The staff is friendly and the location excellent if you are going to the Apparrel Mart. An easy 3 block walk. There is a feeling of safety and comfort in the area. My only complaint was a missing sink drain which was noticed on check in. 2 days later, it still hadn't been replaced. The hotel restaurant serves good food and the staff enjoys their work.

Room Tip: You can't escape the garbage trucks. This hotel is positioned with many large buildings around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel seems very worn down. But the rooms DO have good facilities - lots of outlets at the desk, WiFi is good. Bed not so good and terrible pillows. Very poor water pressure. Some fundamental service issues - some staff are very good and others are not so good. Friends staying there at the same time told me restaurant / bar service was VERY slow. Overall not good value - it really is overpriced for what it is. Unlike many Holiday Inns this hotel does not have free breakfast. It's interesting reading reviews here since the management often seem to reply to less than favorable reviews but like many who do that they seem more interested in getting their side of the story on the record than addressing issues.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as possible though the "priority club" floor is not really that good. Corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GE1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulty that you experienced with our water pressure. Our staff is really working hard to deliver a superior customer service and we constantly are stressing the importance of greeting all guests and responding to their needs. Soon we will begin a major remodeling to include new hallway carpet and wall paper and we will be upgrading our television and Wi-Fi service as well.
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

When we first checked in the air conditioning heating unit made so much noise they moved us to another room.... That one had trouble working because of the close proximity of the controls and the thermostat to a built-in desk which gave it no chance to read the room temperature. Although the desk unit could be slid down about a foot there is a basic design problem with the room...... On the upside we were given two free tickets for drinks at the bar and every day there was complementary food in the lobby ..... Salsa and chips, spinach and cheese dip and lasagna like casserole, lemonade.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulty that you experienced with our air conditioners. Our staff is really working hard to deliver a superior customer service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary snacks and our cookies, they are delicious. Soon we will begin a major remodeling to include new hallway carpet and wall paper and we will be upgrading our television and Wi-Fi service as well.
Rick Burnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Property: The Inn at Centennial Park
Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing