We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead
Ranked #127 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had to spend the night in Atlanta with wife and our dog. Looking for a pet friendly place and La Quinta showed up on the web with a very good rate. Easy check in, room was nice and clean, breakfest was good overall a pleasent stay. Had a family emergency and couldn't make the check out time, called and they were very accomadating. The quick response of sure no problem was a big relief. I called on 5/24/14 around 10:30 AM, I would like to Thank the staff for their understanding/ customer focus in our time of need. That counts for everthing!! We will be making more trips to Atlanta and will definily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 496 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Decided to go to Atlanta late one night found this La Quinta online great price anf decent location not far from all the spots I like to go to. One thing that made me decide to stay here was the fact that they allow pets to stay with no charge. The hotel itself was completely outdated and needs a complete renovation and the night staff was very unfriedly when we arrived however the morning staff was very nice and customer friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, with high quality sheets and blankets. Breakfast was a bonus for our family to get together each morning and plan our days. We were located close to Emory University for us to enjoy the functions without a long commute.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Below my personal expectations. 1st time at LaQ. Prefer Wingate, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge. Breakfast is not a hot breakfast, no breakfast meats. Crowded dinning area. Barking dogs staying in adjacent rooms. Doors shop worn with laminate peeling off. Difficult location to get in and out of. Staff was nice & polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johneboy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jusup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Overall we were pleased with our stay at the La Quinta Midtown/Buckhead. The location is a little random and awkward but the building exterior was well maintained. The lobby was small but sufficient, carpet seemed a bit dated and could use a cleaning/replacement and the rooms were average but comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about. We were going to stay closer to downtown to access the tourist attractions but this hotel was worth it to save some money in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good room at a good price. Plentiful parking and the staff there was more than courteous. Many places to eat nearby, along with supermarkets and drug stores (the legal kind). Beds were soft, didn't hear any outside noise, check-in/out was quick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing