We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay not Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #127 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay not Good”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel had positives and negatives. First the positives. The employees were very polite and friendly. The hotel is located perfectly. It is directly off of I85 and the main road leads directly into the city. Therefore, you either get there fast or take the scenic route (through the city).

Now for the negatives. Hotel carpeting needed serious cleaning. This is true about the halls, elevator and room. It has a dingy look. Second the maid service was poor. We stayed from Sun. to Fri. and the room was not vacuumed until Thurs. The toilet also was not cleaned during that time.

Another serious problem was the internet. It was intermittent. It worked about 85% of the time, but was very slow. Since I was on vacation, this was not a serious problem for me, but could be a problem for someone who had more reliance.

To be fair, however, La Quinta is the most accommodating hotel to dog owners. Some hotels require you never to leave the dog alone in the room. That is ridiculous! Since you cannot take your dog to a restaurant (for instance), I guess these hotels expect you to “eat in turns” (first your wife eats; then you eat)
.
La Quinta is one of the most “pet friendly” hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swyde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    122
    85
    60
    68
See reviews for
159
71
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed here each trip to Atlanta for the last 3 years. It is well-situated for anyone who needs access to Emory University. The staff has always been gracious. The rooms are clean. The breakfast assortment is sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Druannesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Let's be honest- booking at a La Quinta, don't be surprised if it's not the Ritz. That being said, this place is disgusting and I am ashamed to make my family sleep here tonight. 1. The large blob of wet ranch dressing with hair left on the carpet near the door, 2. The mardi gras feathers under the bed, 3. The "soda rings" on the night stand, 4. The "Yolanda's transport" business card on the floor, 5. Crumbs and stains on the carpet. SO gross. Also a burn mark in the comforter. The next room that we moved to had what appeared to be snot on the nightstand, but at least the kids found 30 cents in the cushions. If I hadn't just driven 12 hours, I'd get out of here ASAP.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JADav1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The bath tub is stopped up and the water want drain out, the room smells bad, the carpet is filty, the back of the chair looked like something had bitten big chunks out of it, the remote had been chewed up with bite marks all over it, lots of animal hair was everywhere, the back of the toilet was nasty. The hallway walls hasassive holes in it. I have photos of everything. This is the worst LQ and will you tell the manager she acts if it's nothing and smile and say " oh ok" I would have been better off sleeping in a ditch. The place needs to be shut down!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingkamaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a single night while in Atlanta on business. I needed an affordable hotel that was close to my meetings and this one fit the bill. The front desk staff at this hotel was VERY friendly and helpful in every way possible. The only downside is this hotel is a little older and worn. The air conditioner was a little loud throughout the night and the shower's warm/cold handle had been reversed, which made for a cold start to the shower. However, this was exactly what I needed for a very brief stay before heading on my way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Okay. This hotel is fine if you only need to stay one or two night, and want to be close to midtown/downtown but want to save money. First room we got smelled like smoke so had to change. Room iswe okay. No closet with door. Sink outside bathroom. I did lysol everything just in case. Lol Also used clorox wipes just in case. Fine for a night or two. Also the side wih king size beds has no scenic view at all. Just a storagw building.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smile1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff here are amazing, they were so helpful and just wonderful every time we ran into them. The place is older and shows some wear but the staff keeps it really clean, so it's not a huge issue at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing