We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just a weekend trip to Atlanta for the City Pass and looking for something convenient, yet not right in the heart of downtown. It's hard to tell by reading reviews on the hotel websites, but this place sounded ok. We arrived after dark, but had no trouble finding it. Check-in was quick and easy (I had made reservations.) The room was clean and was all that we needed it to be. Air conditioner worked exceptionally well, as I like it really cool to sleep. Noise from the outside world was to a minimum. Just what we were looking for and the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    117
    84
    58
    67
See reviews for
153
70
54
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
495 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Situated in a good location off the I85, the La Quinta rooms are great value for an overnight stay. Our good sized room had two comfortable double beds both with fresh white crisp linen and quality pillows, a bathroom/shower/toilet with a mirrored wash basin in the hall. Inclusions are a coffee maker in the room, internet in the lobby and a delicious buffet breakfast including waffles available in the front dining room. There is ample car parking on the frontage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Helpful staff and clean, comfortable room. Breakfast area a little tight due to layout, but not to the point that it was a problem. Leaving the hotel by car is an experience ... off Chantilly onto Chesire Bridge Rd requires a great deal of patience, and a bit of luck, in high volume traffic to turn left.

Room Tip: room facing away from the freeway (which we had) ensured it minimized the noise from the highway tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I will plan on staying here every time I'm in Atlanta. The staff was personable and understanding. The take service to the next level by personally calling you when there is an issue. They property itself could use some attention but it's worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This property has the best staff I've come in contact with in a long time. It's a little hard to locate but once you find it, you won't forget it. It appears that the lobby area has been updated in the last couple of years but the rooms have not been fully renovated. New TVs and a white comforter just isn't enough. But for the price point, it is ok. I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing