We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION,GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #34 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION,GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

It was a great weekend getaway with my friends. I was very pleased with the room and the customer service was good Keva was the best person there. I will be staying here again it is in walking distance of the mall and different eateries.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    329
    106
    50
    42
See reviews for
253
169
65
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Buckhead neighborhood is great-3 blocks from Marta which is my new favorite way to travel in Atlanta-- breakfast is free and ok- rooms nice and clean- some rooms have showers only no tubs- which is fine with me (except tricky to shave legs)-- bathroom is small so can be tricky with several getting ready -- free parking-- shuttle will take you anywhere within a 2 Mile radius

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ScribFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

The room was fine. The customer service was terrible. I asked for a wakeup call and they never called. This made me late for an appointment. I talked to the manager and she said sorry. I am used to hotels that offer service and this one was certainly laking. The coffee at breakfast was empty (all containers) and when I said something to the person tending the buffet, she just looked into each container and took her time getting coffee back out on the line. They definitely need to have some employee training.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VRSinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was included and was good. It got a bit crowded. I wish they would have had a hot tub. Loved that they had a shuttle. My mother and son had ordered room service then waited for their order it never came they had forgotten to put order in. They made their meal and took care of the bill.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room on high floor so as not to hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our welcome was a little lukewarm, but the rooms were very clean and well appointed. I agree with another reviewer that the street was very loud all night long, and the air conditioner was also very noisy. Breakfast was hit or miss - the hot foods weren't hot, but they were a little greasy. Very nice treadmills in the fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeriAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent a week here, and were very impressed with the service, the location, and the rooms. Everything was clean, the free breakfast was very nice (though some rotation of breakfast proteins would have been nice), and the pool was awesome. They even provided pool toys!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights last week and were very pleased with this hotel. We had a King suite, and while it was 'cozy' in the bathroom area, and lacked a microwave, the room was very neat and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! The mini-fridge was handy. We were on the 7th floor, so we had little street noise.

Parking is free (a big plus), just a short walk from the entrance. The outdoor pool was comfortable with towels provided. Breakfast was very crowded, but pretty good. They kept running out of regular sized plates and it was hard to find seating. A meeting room was provided for extra seating. They served breakfast sandwiches, eggs, pancakes, sausage, breads, juices, oatmeal- a nice selection (especially included with the room cost). A bar area is available and food is available to order as well. Cookies and water/tea were served in the lobby nightly, which was a nice touch.

The best part of this hotel was the very friendly staff and the location. My husband commented that he was impressed at how friendly everyone was. They would see you in the halls and ask if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything! Overall- great staff, fabulous location, and nice extras for this area. We would stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Volgrltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing