We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms and Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Big rooms and Great location”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel rooms are spacious and super clean. King rooms come with a living room area as well. Yummy hot breakfast and free wifi are complimentary. Free parking in a garage next door.

Buckhead area is a smaller version of downtown Atlanta. Everything you need is right here and its still very close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    334
    109
    51
    42
See reviews for
260
174
66
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

So I had a business trip to Atlanta and had reservations made here by office manager. Decided to change to different hotel only to be told since this is prepaid it's non cancelable. Ok so I decided to stay here since I couldn't get out of it. Flew across country and upon check in found out my reservation was cancelled somehow and they were sold out. Beware of "deals" if you prepay. Not a good start of a long day.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and the hotel staff were so nice (and funny) when I checked in. They had me laughing before we ever made it to our room. The room was clean and a very well laid out. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is dog friendly so pets tend to bark during the day when their owners are away. We didn't hear any noise come night time though. Breakfast was very yummy and the staff was so helpful. The manager was always walking around helping the staff and checking on guest. We will stay again here for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lilangelgirlanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After 'going around the block' because the signage is small, I made it and was greeted by a very friendly employee. The room is spacious (typical Hyatt room setup) with a very large tv that can be viewed from all areas of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom had a shower only with a great powerful showerhead. Parking is next door in a parking garage ... easy walk. Fitness room is basic, a few cardio machines with a weight set. Breakfast is typical Hyatt breakfast ... good, basic, nice selection. Overall, this was a great Hyatt and I'd stay here again. A Gordon Biersch restaurant within a 1 minute walk ~ nice atmosphere. Many other restaurants and shopping near by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonlnl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was pretty decent for the price all rooms are pretty much the same with exception if bed size. This is one of the few hotels that offered free parking and wifi unfortunately the parking garage was a bit far for 19deg weather and on the 3rd or 6th floor. Hotel room seemed clean but would recd an upgrade on their heater/AC unit which is single unit. Staff were nice and helpful. The location is also not so bad but would recd a car to get around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a long day of traveling, I pulled back the covers to get into bed and found hair all over the sheets. Disgusting.

There are only two ice machines on random floors & no signs telling you which ones.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emily35335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We recently took a family trip to Atlanta, and found a great price for this hotel online. We chose to stay here instead of in the city because they offered free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and had excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly, and sociable ladies at the front desk. They let us choose which floor we were going to stay on and helped our kids get the complimentary lemonade and cookies. Which they loved and had to get every time we came in from an outing. They had covered parking right next door, and there were shops and restaurants within walking distance. The room was very spacious and we loved that it had a separate sitting area; giving the kids room to play. It also offered a mini fridge that was great for keeping milk and some snacks in. Breakfast was also a nice surprise. They had a great selection and it was nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning. We loved this hotel and I still rave about it to all my family and friends. If we are ever in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate about booking this hotel for a second time. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing