We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #33 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After 'going around the block' because the signage is small, I made it and was greeted by a very friendly employee. The room is spacious (typical Hyatt room setup) with a very large tv that can be viewed from all areas of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom had a shower only with a great powerful showerhead. Parking is next door in a parking garage ... easy walk. Fitness room is basic, a few cardio machines with a weight set. Breakfast is typical Hyatt breakfast ... good, basic, nice selection. Overall, this was a great Hyatt and I'd stay here again. A Gordon Biersch restaurant within a 1 minute walk ~ nice atmosphere. Many other restaurants and shopping near by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonlnl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    351
    114
    56
    44
See reviews for
281
179
70
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was pretty decent for the price all rooms are pretty much the same with exception if bed size. This is one of the few hotels that offered free parking and wifi unfortunately the parking garage was a bit far for 19deg weather and on the 3rd or 6th floor. Hotel room seemed clean but would recd an upgrade on their heater/AC unit which is single unit. Staff were nice and helpful. The location is also not so bad but would recd a car to get around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a long day of traveling, I pulled back the covers to get into bed and found hair all over the sheets. Disgusting.

There are only two ice machines on random floors & no signs telling you which ones.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emily35335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We recently took a family trip to Atlanta, and found a great price for this hotel online. We chose to stay here instead of in the city because they offered free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and had excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly, and sociable ladies at the front desk. They let us choose which floor we were going to stay on and helped our kids get the complimentary lemonade and cookies. Which they loved and had to get every time we came in from an outing. They had covered parking right next door, and there were shops and restaurants within walking distance. The room was very spacious and we loved that it had a separate sitting area; giving the kids room to play. It also offered a mini fridge that was great for keeping milk and some snacks in. Breakfast was also a nice surprise. They had a great selection and it was nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning. We loved this hotel and I still rave about it to all my family and friends. If we are ever in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate about booking this hotel for a second time. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Loved the fact the hotel entrance doesn't face the street, but is in a courtyard shared with a condo. There's covered parking, the neighborhood is very nice and there's plenty of restaurants and businesses within walking distance. The building is LEED certified and we enjoyed the spacious living room area. The shower was very clean (loved the heavy glass shower doors), and got to use the cotton blanket neatly folded and wrapped next to the sofa. There were spare pillows in the closet, and the nice desk is a plus, as well as the bar-sink area with refrigerator. A maintenance employee even reminded us about the temperature changes overnight and offered assitance if needed. We walked to the microbrewery sharing the complex, went to Kroger's and also enjoyed an Italian family restaurant in the adjacent shopping center. Had plenty of free Pepperidge Farm cookies with juice and the Starbucks in the lobby is very convenient (great coffee!!). Don't miss the free breakfast and the charming eating areas in the lobby. Truly loved this hotel and highly recommend it! Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizetteMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed there around Christmas time with friends and it was great! The TV was monstrous and we could use the input jacks to show movies to our friends of trips, etc. It is right in the middle of everything and we went shopping and ate out and had a great time. The room is oversize and the bed and couches were very comfortable, couldn't be better. My grandfather built a home in Buckhead in the early 1930's when it was the end of the trolley car line and he could walk to it for his daily commute into work at the Atlanta Constitution as a proofreader and linotype man. There was nothing here in the early 60's and now to see this!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved this hotel. Our room was large. Our beds were comfortable. We slept well. Breakfast was good. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the help from Isabella. We also like the location of this hotel. It was convenient to where we wanted to go.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the street. our first room was on the 4th floor. We could hear the street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Buckhead is a stylish and modern hotel right in the heart of Georgia’s largest city. Hyatt Place Buckhead offers free amenities like Wi-Fi, local shuttle, parking and breakfast. While fine dining, malls and boutiques are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing