We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great overview of the building”
Review of CNN Studio Tours

CNN Studio Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.99*
and up
Atlanta City Tour by Electric Car
More Info
$15.99*
and up
CNN Atlanta Studio Tour
More Info
$60.00*
and up
World of Coca Cola and CNN Center Combo Tour with Transportation
Ranked #8 of 58 Tours in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Journey into the heart of CNN Worldwide and get an up-close look at global news in the making! Inside CNN is a 55 minute guided walking tour with exclusive views of Atlanta’s CNN studios and an exciting glimpse of news and broadcasting in action from the world headquarters of the Worldwide Leader in News. Take the Inside CNN VIP Tour for expanded access to CNN’s working studios! The Inside CNN VIP Tour runs daily (except Sunday) and includes a visit to the CNN newsrooms! And on Thursday mornings we’ll take you behind the scenes of HLN's morning show, Morning Express with Robin Meade, on our exclusive Morning Express with Robin Meade Tour. You’ll see the HLN Control Room and go inside HLN’s Studio H to watch a portion of the live broadcast in action!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great overview of the building”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved the tour, it was very informative and we had a lot of fun. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. And we met a few on air personalities and learned that Dr Sanjay does indeed eat healthy. Really fun activity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiancaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    889
    589
    240
    144
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leusden
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nice must do but poor content”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice to do if you weren't in a studio before. Undortunately not anything to see about the way news is made or what journlists must do to gather news.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWildenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazingly Good”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm not a CNN fan in particular. We bought a combo attraction ticket for this at the World of Coca-cola. This was surprisingly by far the better attraction. Tour guides are knowledgeable and not hokey. The tour moves at a decent pace, and questions are encouraged. Older children can even enjoy this, though children under 8 would be bored.
The building itself is a great place to eat, shop, and relax.
This attraction is probably overpriced by itself, but well worth it when combined with another one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something to Do”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Atlanta seems to be limited in activities, especially if you are in town without a car. You can walk to this attraction from the hotels. I bought a city pass and this was one of the options so I did it. I think if you think about the evolution of broadcasting and CNN's place in history, you might find it a lot more fascinating. The tour guide was outstanding and made it as interactive as possible. They make an effort to involve kids. Our tour might have had a bit more excitement and humor than others as we were all watching the monitors for Prince William and Kate to come out of the hospital with their new baby! There is a lot of security and rules about photography. Also, there are no restroom stops along the way once you are on the tour so plan ahead. I would say that this is something to do while you are there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank denlydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This tour may be worthwhile if you are from a foreign country or for some reason are a CNN groupie. For the rest of us, it is an utter waste of time. I had very little expectations going into it, and yet I was utterly disappointed. The highlight of the tour was the extremely long escalator you ride up about 8 stories. Of course that occurs before the tour actually starts! The rest of the tour felt like we were secretly being led through some type of prison camp. Dimly lit, shabby hallways with security everywhere. Each of the places you stop at, you can't really see anything and are commanded to move on. And the even more incredulous thing about it is that they actually sold out of tickets the day we went!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vpar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CNN Studio Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing