We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best during the week”

C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paces Mill Road
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best during the week”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

C& S Seafood probably has the best seafood in Cobb County. A visit there on a Saturday night, March 2, once again delivered good food. Service, however, was stretched thin by the Saturday night crowd. Oysters Rockefeller is an excellent appetizer and the Grouper and Red Snapper quite recommendable main courses.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elrond418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    58
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My favorite spot for Rockefeller”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant for Oysters Rockefeller and Manhattan clam chowder, which is the best I've ever had, bar none. In summer, C&S has a gazpacho for which I would travel any distance. My cousin and his wife, who was not feeling well, went to C&S and as we were all enjoying the specialities and the steaks (awesome steaks) my cousin's wife asked if we could return next year when she would be able to better enjoy what was obviously great seafood.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
159 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great seafood, reasonably priced, great service...”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I recently had the occasion to visit C&S for a business dinner and it was a total success. The staff was most gracious, organized and attentive throughout the meal. Two of us had special fish of the day (Halibut) and it was perfectly prepared and nicely presented. The tables are well spaced so our business conversation did not have to take on the din of the crowd to be heard. All in all a delightful experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMADM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upside surprise”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife took me to C & S for my birthday dinner and we were both pleasantly surprised. I had a really nice red snapper dish and my wife let me try a little of her steak and it was really good.

Our waiter was really good and made sure we had what we needed.

Over all C & S surprised us. The only thing I can say is that it was a little pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaginCajun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lobstaaah”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent waiter (Alan), great recommendations. Everything was cooked to perfection, and the vegetables were noticeably fresh. Tuna tartar was amazing. Excellent Manhattan clam chowder. Deserts were ok, pineapple polenta cake (yes, that's what it was) was quite unusual and good. We were so satisfied with the appetizers and main course that desert had to be ultra special to get more than an ok rating.

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing