We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moody Blues concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fox Theatre

Fox Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Atlanta's Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #2 of 286 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Recently restored to its original gilded look of the 1920s, the Fox Theatre features "Mighty Mo," a classic Moller organ with over 3,600 pipes. The lavish theatre currently hosts Broadway musicals, comedy shows and dance companies throughout the year.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Moody Blues concert”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful venue for any attraction. I love the ambiance and history of the Fox theatre. Not a bad seat in the house and the accoutics were great for a concert. We have been to many events at the Fox and never disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gapeach1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,612
    579
    116
    44
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Theaters”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've seen numerous shows here, from a Death Cab for Cutie concert to summer movies, to Wicked and the Nutcracker; the Fox Theatre is a first class venue. One of a handful of historical buildings in the downtown area, the Fox Theatre has been restored to its original luster. The starry ceiling and ornate stage are breathtaking. Like most theaters, try and sit toward the front of the orchestra or the mezzanine for the best view of the stage- and in this case- the stars in the sky! If you have a chance to see a show here- do it. It's not to be missed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnMark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2nd Show”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently saw my 2nd show at The Fox in The Lion King. Not only was the show great, but I continue to appreciate and enjoy the venue more and more every time that I visit. There is not really a bad seat in the house and you have to enjoy the theater being in the heart of Atlanta. If you purchase your tickets from The Fox, do yourself a favor and go ahead and purchase a parking pass from them as well. They run about $12 from The Fox, or you have to wait and purchase parking from the parking company for around $20 on the day of the show. Looking forward to catching a concert at the venue in the near future.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlakeD657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fox Theatre”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I enjoyed seeing a beautiful piece of Atlanta history along with a great show. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Atlanta.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CandJ2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had no idea what a treat we had in store but you must take a tour of the Old Fox Theater. With our wonderful docent, we got to see this 90 year old historic sight and enjoyed every second of it. A fabulous suprise!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANSH90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing