We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John Legend concert”
Review of Fox Theatre

Fox Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Atlanta's Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #2 of 289 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Recently restored to its original gilded look of the 1920s, the Fox Theatre features "Mighty Mo," a classic Moller organ with over 3,600 pipes. The lavish theatre currently hosts Broadway musicals, comedy shows and dance companies throughout the year.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“John Legend concert”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a romantic weekend in the city to attend the John Legend concert. The Fox was nice, the tickets were very reasonable and included free parking which was very close to theater. Our seats were great and we had an awesome time. The Fox is located in a perfect area, near many luxury hotels and great places to eat and have drinks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dannnie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,676
    584
    119
    45
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“To be valued”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The more I've traveled around the world, the more I've come to value the Fox Theater in Atlanta, especially for live performances. It's wonderfully maintained; the balcony is huge, and comfortable; the decor, which I once thought cheesy, I now enjoy. I've never sat in a bad seat, anywhere in the house. Fine acoustics.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarvardboyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nutcracker is Breathtaking!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I attended the Nutcracker last nite with friends and it was perfect! Our friends have never been to the Fox and it was magical for them (and us to live thru their excitement). Fantastic performance by the Atlanta Ballet!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattAtl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Decor”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Got a chance to see Joe Bonamassa at Fox. This was my first time here, the staff was friendly and professional. I loved the setup and decor, the ceiling was lit up like the night sky. If you travel to Atlanta be sure to see a show at Fox. You will not regret it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ghost the musical”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a beautiful theatre, a bit warm inside but the architecture and history(I took a tour on another day) was worth the trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 713Nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing