We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see.”

Atlanta Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.50*
and up
Small Group Tour to Atlanta Botanical Gardens
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Atlanta Segway Tour: Midtown Sightseeing
More Info
$85.00*
and up
A City in a Forest - Private Atlanta Nature Tour
Ranked #3 of 291 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Step into a world of magic and serenity at the Atlanta Botanical Garden, where features like the Fuqua Orchid Center treat visitors to a rare collection of high-elevation orchids never before grown in the southeast.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must see.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited over the weekend to check out "Imaginary Worlds" and we weren't disappointed. The sometimes enormous plant sculptures were awesome. But aside from this the various gardens are always beautiful. This is a must see for those of us that live in the area and for any visitors to our city!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,664
    831
    154
    55
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and interesting”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent hours here a few weeks ago on our first trip to Atlanta. If we lived here we would definitely be members! There is so much to see here. Great wedding venue as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tabowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Orchids Galore”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I go every year to see the most amazing orchids in the south. I take a few hundered photos each time, trying to capture these beautiful flowers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hsl44det1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy nature and man's creativity”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed walking through the gardens. This is a self guided tour which allows guests to walk at their own paces. The tour can be completed in three hours without being rushed. The topiary art was exquisite and enjoyable to view. Children as well adults will have fun here. There is a special area for children to play

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank meshwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Sunday Morning Outing”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Always enjoyable to walk through the garden but the addition of the Magical Worlds living sculptures makes the walk even more entertaining. The cobras are 15 foot tall, the shaggy dog looks real, and the Ogre had everyone taking photos. Bring the children and camera, have a relaxing morning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing