We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Atlanta
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Centennial Olympic Park
from $31.00
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (4,187)
Filter reviews
4,187 results
Traveler rating
1,807
1,625
634
93
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,807
1,625
634
93
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel water features water show fountain of rings homeless people green space cnn center world of coca cola georgia aquarium splash pad nice walk heart of downtown college football hall of fame civil rights museum other attractions coke museum across the street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4,187 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Liked the shade and the fountains. It is a backdrop for many attractions. It has a dancing water feature for kids to enjoy. We took the iconic picture by the Olympic Rings. Atlanta was home to the Olympics in 1996. I recommend taking time to enjoy the park.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 957gaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

It’s a nice bit of greenery and a place to escape the city. There are good sculptures referring to the Olympic Games which took place here. Worth a visit (although there is currently a lot of construction work ongoing).

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BigMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

A nice quiet oasis in the centre of a bustling city. The sculpture in that contains some of the shrapnel from the Olympic bombing is thought provoking.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PHE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Centennial Park is a pretty cool place….it’s NOT Central Park but not many places are!!!! It’s an area that provides respite from the hustle and bustle of a big city Atlanta and it’s a chance to wind down and enjoy nature inside the confines of a big, busy, city. Lots of places to walk and sit and enjoy!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

The visit to Centennial Olympic Park was a part of a trio for a first date. My significant other and I ate lunch at the Sundial in the Westin (360 degrees around downtown Atlanta). Afterwhich, we rode the ferris wheel (360 degrees), and then we walked and talked 360 degrees around the park. We people watched, walked, and talked. Excellent first date. By the way, I'm a math teacher so that was impressive to me!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Stubbskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews