We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ballpark, No Bad Seats”
Review of Turner Field - CLOSED

Turner Field
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Major League ballpark is home to the Atlanta Braves. Before catching a game, fans can check out the Braves Museum and Hall of Fame, featuring Hank Aaron's record-breaking, 715th home run ball.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Midwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Nice Ballpark, No Bad Seats”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The ballpark is clean and well kept. There really aren't any bad seats becuase the field is pretty small. Food and drinks were about average for all the ballparks I've been too. Would've rated it a 5, but the areas you have to park in around the ballpark are kind of rough.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    904
    185
    39
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Has to be the best in the Majors!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The old time style of the stadium is a blast, but what's inside is beyond words. Lots of activities to do before the game. Great food in the many restaurants. Everyone that works there is helpful and sincere. There is not a bad seat in the stadium!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroyaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Most Friendly Field in Baseball!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Every person working at Turner Field, from ticket takers to ushers to concession workers thank you for coming to Turner Field. They all work hard to make sure you are happy with your experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Toastmaster2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Seats”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We sat in Section 217 Row 1 behind the dugout. Perfect spot. This stadium has got it all. Food everywhere. Clean restrooms. Fun staff. We took MARTA to Five Points station and followed signs to Underground/Braves shuttle. Buses waiting right outside.Same with return trip except better. After the 7th inning buses dropoff right at Five Points station. Easy and Quick. Be prepared to commute with teens and some loud kids but all in good fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, TN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Braves Won!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our first trip to Turner Field, and tickets to the game were a combined Mother's Day / Father's Day surprise for us. The weather was perfect, the hot dogs were delicious, and our seats were right over the Braves dugout. What a game! What a treat for us!! Although we may get cheaper seats when we have to pay for our own, we look forward to visiting again and again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turner Field also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing