We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing”
Review of Turner Field - CLOSED

Turner Field
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Major League ballpark is home to the Atlanta Braves. Before catching a game, fans can check out the Braves Museum and Hall of Fame, featuring Hank Aaron's record-breaking, 715th home run ball.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tifton, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

These games are more than ballgames....its food and fans and frenzy and fun and fireworks. Go on Friday nights for the show, splurge for better seats, get there early. Go Braves!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TinkerGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    903
    185
    38
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“All you can eat seat were great!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We walked from the Omni to catch the Marta, which was kinda scary, but there were a lot of other walkers. Once on the Marta we had no problems and our seats were great. The all you can eat deal was good, as I have teenagers and to keep them in food at a ball park can be pricey! Not as good as Wriggly Field, but clean and easy to get around!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Afternoon at the Ballpark”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Do not drive! Luckily our hotel desk clerk warned us about the parking - and we caught the MARTA - head to the Underground Atlanta stop - and follow the signs to the Braves Shuttle bus, which takes you right to the gate of Turner Field. Whew. So glad to know that BEFORE we drove!
Living in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, and going to dozens of Texas Ranger ballgames a season, I wasn't prepared for the NL park experience. We waited for 7 innings before seeing the Tomahawk Chop. The ballpark is nice - the jumbo screen is wonderful - and i dont' think there is a bad seat in the park. The man who helps you find your seat at the entrance to our section was extremely entertaining between innings. The only disappointment was the team shop. All I wanted was a Braves pennant - and there wasn't one in the park. Which was sad, as at this time, the Braves were the wild card team to go to playoffs.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Youthvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great ballpark, nothing cheap”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

if you have the money to spend: the 755 lounge has great food and great view of game. if you bring an appetite and thirst you'd better bring the lute. average pricing or more for an MLB stadium. Newer park. Wonderful architecture. Lots of brick.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank YellowJacketinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great park”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

this park is great, simple cookie cutter park. nothing fancy. this is the kind of ball park you go to, to watch a ball game. i went to citi field last year, nice park, very nice park, but its about 50% baseball 50% junk. and i go to the ball park for 100% baseball.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank caprilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turner Field also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing