We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Underground Atlanta - CLOSED
Save
  
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
62
99
205
232
372
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
99
205
232
372
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 970 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Spent a great amt of time here during the 1996 Olympics. My family from out of state enjoyed all the stores and restaurants. However, it is in need of a facelift. It's a great location and should be revitalized.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 2happi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We were in Atlanta for a convention several blocks away. The four of us walked there and were surprised by the homeless surrounding the area and lack of visitors. We visited in the evening looking for a place to eat. We found mostly kiosks and few storefronts open. Mostly kids hanging out in groups. We used to visit with our young family in the 1990's when we lived in Gwinnett County so I figured it would be fun. I felt unsafe and no desire to return until it is revamped. Supposedly it has been bought by a large company that will revitalize the area. Look forward to visitng again when it is complete.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The area of Underground Atlanta is not at all what it used to be!! There are very few restaurants and the stores have gone down hill. This used to be a place where you could take the family and enjoy different displays of art and culture. There used to be many restaurants and now there are none.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

On a rainy day, this is a good place to hang out. You can shop, eat and just chill out. The place has changed a bit since we last visited.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank MissEMc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This was once a go to place, however modernization and economics has left it behind. Still enjoy the brick floors. Doubt it will last much longer due to developments.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank meggie0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews