We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Hotel Worth It All”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hotel Worth It All”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Best hotel we've ever stayed at. Beautiful rooms, excellent service, fine amenities. Every detail is well thought out from the hinges on the doors to the chandeliers on the ceilings.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and support of The Mansion on Peachtree. We will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    133
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
134
402
55
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We don't travel often, but when we do, we like to go first class. I typically book Ritz Carltons. On the advice of my brother, I booked The Mansion for three nights.
PROS
1. Location, location...in the tony district of Buckhead
2. You are ALWAYS greeted with a smile, sometimes by name. I never opened a door while I was there
3. They have a car, first come, first served, that will drive you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. That covers many restaurants. We were driven by the professional and friendly Patrick two nights.
4. This is not a typical hotel. Only a handful of rooms on each floor. Solid rooms. Modern furnishings. Wonderful toiletries. TV behind a picture! Kids will love that. Relatively quiet. You will, like most hotels, hear doors slam shut but with only 14 or so rooms on a floor, not too many disturbances.
5. Excellent concierge.
6. We didn't use it, but nice indoor pool/fitness center.
7. There is a full SPA in the hotel for those desiring pampering.
8. One block from Buckhead MARTA which we used
9. Since not a large hotel, didn't take long to have car brought around
10. Very professional, well dressed employees.
11. They quickly were able to accommodate us NY eve last minute, albeit had to change rooms to a more expensive option, but considering a holiday, not bad. Thanks Ays!

CONS
1. Not really a con, but note that prices vary. Similar in price to Ritz Carlton. We booked the bed/breakfast rate. That included valet. You get a 40 dollar credit for breakfast, and that just about covers it for two people without tax/gratuity so I recommend that package if you plan to eat in hotel.
2. Only negatives, and I almost hesitate to mention except you guys ALWAYS want a true critical review, is that coffee took 20 minutes the first morning to be poured after ordering. They do not move quickly in NEO. Stood in line awhile while they seated couple ahead of us. Not sure why it took so long to seat them. Again, I almost deleted this sniveling CON. LOL!

Overall, this will be the ONLY hotel I shall choose to stay at in Atlanta when able. Family loved it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
What a great review! Your feedback and "con" info is very important and valuable to us. Thank you for the time you took to share this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and often.

Best wishes for a successful 2011.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

While I love the art deco swanky decor, they really goofed using white leather and cream rugs that now look dirty and worn even though they are only a couple of years old. The location was pretty bad. No point going outside for anything, not even a funky coffee shop any where and no nice place to walk. The room service food was good but very expensive. The best thing about the stay was the comfortable bed and pillows and immaculate linens including the crisp white duvet cover. The worst part was having to call the front desk to ask our neighbors to turn down their music at 2AM, then at 3AM, to hear another kind of music go on and on an on. When will hotels learn that beds in neighboring rooms should NOT share the same internal wall? I'd loom elsewhere. Not worth the price at all. Plenty of other options on the same block.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBGVCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
I truly am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience at The Mansion. Your's is honestly the first complaint we have had about the location as we are truly in the heart of the Buckhead and Atlanta's finest shopping centers and restaurants, all of which are within 1 to 5 blocks from each other. As for the noise you experienced from the adjoining room, I can certainly appreciate your frustration and, unfortunately, as you indicated, there is nothing we can do about the walls.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your input and we do hope you will return.

Sincerely,

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The staff is outstanding, the rooms are beautiful and immaculately clean. The hotel is also extremely quiet, given its busy location. A couple of things that could improve: the cable TV needs to be upgraded to HD, and the bed in my room could be better quality. For those of us hitting middle age, a firm, high-quality mattress is critical to a good night's sleep. I woke up each morning with a sore back, and was there for four nights, so I was rather exhausted at the end of my stay. I used the nice soaking tub in the bathroom a lot to compensate. If the beds were better, this hotel would be virtually perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed 3 nights for the price of 2- with an upgrade, free continental breakfast and $100 spa credit. Booked thru Amex and hotel had a promotion. Great location, huge room and very accommodating staff. Deserves it's reputation as one of the best hotels in Atlanta. In the off season with a promotion, it is also a great value. My only complaint, like for so many high end places, is the charge for Internet connection. In this regard these places should take a page out of holiday inn and offer it for free.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topdoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Hi, San Diego,

Really appreciate your feedback and thank you for the time you took to review The Mansion. We will always consider our guests' comments and suggestions.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

What can i say? THE BEST!! we enjoyed every single moment in the hotel, room, spa, restaurant and of course the wonderful staff. I would even go back to Atlanta just for the hotel! Thank you for giving us a great experience in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Dear Gelalin,

Thank you for sending your comments to TripAdvisor for subscribers to read. Your review is greatly appreciated and we will look forward to having you return again, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The Mansion on Peachtree is simply divine. I enjoyed the personal attention we received upon arrival, the birthday treat that was waiting for me in our room, the giant room, the giant balcony overlooking Peachtree Street, the giant bathroom, the giant bathtub...I could go on and on.

We found a special weekend pay-in-advance rate on the hotel's website that made the trip an affordable option for a birthday weekend celebration.

We enjoyed an leisurely afternoon in the hotel, evening dinner at nearby Craft, and drinks in the great hotel bar (try the Wisdom Margarita)!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmharris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRosewood, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
We love when our guests celebrate a special occasion with us and I'm delighted we could make your birthday extra special. See you again soon!

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
871 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,108 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing