We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Nearby Hotels
$120
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$179
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$196
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$125
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
779
155
40
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
155
40
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion on peachtreeenglish gardenhouse cardel friscosterrace suitedouble sinkssoaking tubroom servicecar serviceturn down servicefive star hotelsteam roomthe ritzpleasure of stayingbeautiful hotellenox squarefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family was in Atlanta due to outpatient surgery for my 15 year old daughter and spent three nights at the MO Atlanta during this time. We stayed at the property a few times when it was the Mansion, so we were happy to see that the decor is still the same - understated and elegant. Our room was comfortable, quiet and the staff superb. When we checked in, one of the wheels on our luggage made a mark on the carpet and the bellman sent housekeeping up right away to remove it. The staff sent cookies up for my daughter with a get well message. All the staff, from front desk to bellmen to housekeeping to valets were top notch. Every time we requested something for our room it arrived within minutes. I would have to recommend this hotel VERY highly! Good job MO Atlanta! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWLMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

It was wonderful to have you and your family back again and to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments, especially of our colleagues, of whom I am extremely proud. We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the minute we arrive to the minute we left, the staff was helpful and attentive. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The room, while small, was comfortable, clean and very quiet. My only complaint is that there was no coffee maker in the room; while they had coffee in the lobby, it is not convenient to go downstairs while getting dressed. We had dinner at Del Friscos, which is literally attached to the hotel, and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Your review is very much appreciated and I thank you for sharing it with TripAdvisor. Please return soon and when you make your reservation please indicate your preference for a coffee maker in your room and we will be happy to accommodate. Again, thank you.

Robert Lowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

It's a little awkward to write a negative review for a hotel that has been highly praised, but that's what it's come to. First we had trouble finding the place, after 20 minutes we got there. We ordered a Mandarin Terrace suite and we were very disappointed with it. The carpets were dirty and the room had bad taste in general. We asked for a nicer room but the next room up was $700. Disappointing. Especially since I was impressed with the MO's in Vancouver and Miami. Valet was unreasonably expensive, $34 for overnight. Although it would be incredibly expensive to re design the interior of the hotel, I would suggest staying somewhere more aesthetically pleasing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I am disappointed to learn about the issues you had with your guest room during your recent visit with us. We do everything we possibly can to comply with our guests’ requests. However, our suites are in high demand and are generally limited in terms of last minute availability. In the rare circumstance where a guest expresses dissatisfaction with a guest room, we always offer a move to another comparable guest room that would be more to their liking.
I am very sorry about what happened and that we were not able to give you a complimentary upgrade to a suite. We hope you will return again to enjoy a truly wonderful Mandarin Oriental experience.
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta.

Robert Lowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed in this property when it was The Mansion On Peachtree twice The location is perfect with two malls nearby and some nice restaurants.. It has been a Mandarin Oriental for about a year. The rooms are the same-no updates that I could see. Very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, a nice reading chair with it's own light and nice shower. The bar has been moved to part of the dining room and is very small with zero ambiance. The old bar is now a nightclub with great entertainment on weekends. Breakfast was good with very good service. I will stay there again when I visit family in Atlanta.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter and have a view of a lovely garden.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank particulartraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Robert Lowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean, quiet, great location, comfortable... Everything you expect in a five star including a BMW 750i courtesy car... $165per night! Turn down service great... Towels great... Bose sound system great...

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Your review is very much appreciate and we thank you for sharing your impression of us with TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews