We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good option in Atlanta”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice hotel, great room and bathroom with tub. Great spa. It just needs for nicer areas outside to enjoy drinks during summer. Also outdoor pool.
Del friscos restaurant across the courtyard is awesome
I would just go during winter time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guaditaworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We genuinely appreciate your comments and suggestions and hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    131
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
131
399
55
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Unlike the Ritz, Four Seasons, Loews, and St. Regis, the Mandarin was not a crowd scene. Go across the courtyard to Del Friscos if you want to shout above the din. This is a top notch but quiet hotel. Everything is extraordinarily clean and modern, and the spa is terrific. No better hot tub in town. Seemingly owning this hotel to ourselves, the treatment in the restaurant and bar was great. The only criticism I could offer is not to charge $34 for parking, while denying us the right to self park. Just raise the room price and stop offending me and cutting down on your valets' tips because of the ridiculous charge. This is suburban Atlanta, not downtown San Francisco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLCAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately we do not have self-parking capability since our only parking is in our garage under the building which has limited access.

Thank you again for your compliments of the hotel. We will look forward to your return and hope it will be soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Immaculately designed. At arrival, my husband and I noticed the valet parking Ferraria, Maseratis and Benzs. Across the way, we saw a group of well-dressed women standing at Del Friscoe's Grill (which is good and literally five seconds from the lobby). For our anniversary, we decided to go for the Premier Terrace Suite which has 2 balconies overlooking the Peachtree Street and the reflection pool. The room itself is beautiful and spacious. Although the room itself had an unusual flow due to the looong hallways, my husband and I loved the comfortable bed, deep soaking tub, huge shower and the luxurious surroundings. The staff was very nice from the front desk to the spa to the room service to the restaurant. Housekeeping was very thorough in their cleaning. The hotel has a beautiful 740 series where they have a personal driver take you to the mall. My husband and I stayed in many nice hotels, and the food can be inconsistent. At the Mandarin, all of the food was excellent, fresh and tasty. The spa was huge and very relaxing. I had a massage and it was great. Full body, aromatherapy and hot towels. Felt like I was touching heaven! Now, I must say, this hotel stay was awesome, but it cost a couple of pretty pennies.

Room Tip: Look for the Suite Temptations offer online for a complimentary night, spa and food credit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What a fantastic review! We are so glad that you and your husband had such a wonderful time and that we were able to provide an experience that went above and beyond your expectations. We will look forward to doing that again on future visits. In the meantime, thank you for sharing your story with TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We're still sitting in lobby at 5:00, check in time is 3:00. Tessa Voget the front desk supervisor released us to the lobby over an hour a go and has not even been here to check on us. No offer of any refreshments, anything. We have a 6:00 engagement this evening, guess we should have tried motel 6. I am sure it is a nice hotel, we may neve know.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jay60athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am extremely pleased that our Director of Rooms was able to communicate with you to discuss the situation in greater detail. I am also delighted that you have accepted our sincerest apologies and that you have agreed to return in the future to enjoy a true Mandarin Oriental experience. I apologize profusely for your inconvenience and thank you very much for your kind understanding.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here again while on a short trip in Atlanta. Everything was excellent, as usual. I wished all hotels could provide what the MO offers. Will always stay here when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Your review says so much for our hotel and for Mandarin Oriental hotels. Business travel can be trying and we strive to make it a pleasure for our many business travelers. Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to your return.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. It is located close to Lenox shopping center, and many of the attractions in Atlanta. The resturants in the hotel are excellent. The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. We stayed three days and enjoyed every minute. My two granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool. My daughter and her husband loved the spa.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 12th floor and quite. We had two rooms and a suite and all three were excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Spring break is such a special time for families and it's great to hear that we made it extra special for you and your family. We love having families and hope you will return again before next Spring Break! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
372 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the beginning to the end - what an experience. Stayed 3 days with total ease and perfect hospitality. Loved the macaroons as welcome gift.
Had breakfast everyday downstairs and am missing that wonderful touch. We also had lunch and that too was great.
The rooms were nicely decorated but they need to increase tv size. We had the corner large room and the rest of our stay was A+.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Great to hear that you loved your stay with us and the Macaroons as well! Keep returning for more surprises!! Thanks so much.

Robert Lowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing