We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World of coke”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of World of Coca-Cola

World of Coca-Cola
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.51*
and up
World of Coca-Cola Admission in Atlanta
Ranked #16 of 286 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in World of Coca-Cola, the one and only place you can explore the story of the world's most popular beverage brand. It's a place where anyone can experience moments of happiness and wonder. At World of Coca-Cola, inspiration is around every corner - from the vault where we secure our secret formula, to world-class art and memorabilia to more than 100 beverages to taste from around the world. With opportunities to meet the Coca-Cola Polar Bear, take a VIP Guided Tour - and more - it's no wonder that the World of Coke is a must-see among the top things to do in Atlanta, Georgia.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“World of coke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Second time I have been there. First time was much better, they had more exhibits. We were there on the 4 th of July this time. ... bad choice. .. it took 40 minutes just to get through security. There were so many people that it was not very enjoyable. The only bonus was my admission was free since I'm retired military. I suggest going during the week not near a holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skysmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,004
    3,218
    1,725
    485
    228
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do and don't of World of Coca Cola”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

1. DO get there early. The line to get in gets long pretty fast. 2. DO use mycokerewards.com. You can save up points and get your tickets for free. 3. Do double check what you buy in the gift shop. Its no fun getting home without one of your items.( To be fair, it was busy in there). 4. DO NOT be the first to try forgien coke products. Atañen back, watch the faces of your friends as they try them. Hint- there is one named like a female that taste liked a female had done someone wrong and this is how it her revenge on the world. 5. Do not ridge through. U want to take it all in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GAparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great downtown activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The wait to get in can be long, but once you're inside there are two levels showing the history of this drink around the world. The 4-D theater was fun. The commercials from around the world was interesting too. The highlight is drinking all coca-cola products from around the world. Plenty of interesting flavors!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dempst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was an amazing tour! A must do if you ever get to Atlanta. Plus the Georgia Aquarium is right next door. If you buy a parking pass online you will save a little bit of money. My kids loved seeing all the different products from around the world!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineState0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Didn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

When we went it was very crowded and somewhat claustrophobic. The movie was silly and the tour guide's narrative was predictable. The highlight is probably the giant tasting room where you can sugar load to your heart's content with Coke products from around the world.

We thought the CNN tour was much more interesting and informative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World of Coca-Cola also viewed

 

Been to World of Coca-Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing