We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Didn't meet expectations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of World of Coca-Cola

World of Coca-Cola
Book In Advance
$14.58*
and up
World of Coca-Cola Admission in Atlanta
Ranked #16 of 278 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in World of Coca-Cola, the one and only place you can explore the story of the world's most popular beverage brand. It's a place where anyone can experience moments of happiness and wonder. At World of Coca-Cola, inspiration is around every corner - from the vault where we secure our secret formula, to world-class art and memorabilia to more than 100 beverages to taste from around the world. With opportunities to meet the Coca-Cola Polar Bear, take a VIP Guided Tour - and more - it's no wonder that the World of Coke is a must-see among the top things to do in Atlanta, Georgia.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Didn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

When we went it was very crowded and somewhat claustrophobic. The movie was silly and the tour guide's narrative was predictable. The highlight is probably the giant tasting room where you can sugar load to your heart's content with Coke products from around the world.

We thought the CNN tour was much more interesting and informative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,733
    3,042
    1,630
    458
    217
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting, but wouldn't pay for it again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to the World of Coke based on friend's reviews, I don't think it was quite what we all expected. There was a movie, which really had nothing to do with the tour, but the kids enjoyed it. Displayed is a lot of Coke memorabilia, old and new. Lots of discussion about "The Formula" and the history of the company - a lot of things that were more reading than interacting which the kids just want to rush through.

What the kids really want to do is taste the MANY different drinks Coca-Cola makes all over the world! Most of them are awful, some of them surprising, and if you choose, you can leave here sick from trying too much of all of them! My suggestion, try a very small amount, and if you like it, have some more.

For a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) the cost was $56. We stayed at a hotel nearby so we didn't have to pay to park. I am glad we did it, but I don't think I'll be going back anytime soon at that price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Coke!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Not the same as the old one! Cool mini bottling tour. Overall a neat experience, lots of coke to drink lots of coke stuff to buy. Personally I did not like the new ad campaign and alot of the tour focused on that. There is a lot of history about coke and the people that tried to imitate it etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank callmemrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The tour itself is mostly self-guided through a number of exhibits. Plenty of old Coke memorabilia, a short film, the 'secret' of Coke. The tour guides could do with a bit more knowledge though... There were a number of large Coke bottles on display at the main entrance, which were decorated to represent the country they came from. The bottle that was clearly from New Zealand (I'd know, that's where I'm from) was pointed out by our guide as being from Portugal!
Highlight is the soda fountains at the end which are great to sample the many variants amongst the Coke product lines.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

it was kool... not splitting and atom or curing cancer... but it was kool..this site needs me to put 50 words..so..blah blah blah blah

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfoster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World of Coca-Cola also viewed

 

Been to World of Coca-Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing