We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money.”
Review of Posada del Fresno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada del Fresno
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montejaque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The rooms are spotlessly clean. Warm in the cooler months; cool in the heat of the summer.

We ate in the cellar restaurant (recently renovated with good taste) and that too reprented good value for money. Although my intake of cheap, but good, house red made me forget exactly how much we paid.

WEe will return, just as son as we can. We now have a house in the attractive, but so far unspoiled,village of Monterjaque, so staying there is no longer practical. but that won´t stop us from eating in the restaurant.

.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Director General at Posada del Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks for your opinion, try to keep doing the right things. They will always be welcome. A greeting and thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were here on walking vacation of Andalucia. We hiked with another couple and were booked into
two rooms separated by outdoor atrium/ patio. Both rooms were absolutely charming. Tiny and tastefully decorated. Turns out the hostess is an artist and her talents shows in the decor.
Our booking included dinner which is served in lower level room almost basement room but very charming and romatic.
We had homemade patella and it was lovely. It included wine and port.
Host and hostess spoke no English but we managed to communicate with them and ended our visit with hugs all around.
I agree with previous review that breakfast was small by our standards but it didn't dampen our
experience. Would highly recommend this for authentic Andalucian stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I found this strangely hard to find on TripAdvisor. It's in the village of Montejaque, which is near Ronda in the Sierra de Grazalema, so why isn't it listed as such?
I walked here from Grazalema (the walk is stunning on a nice spring day). I'd prebooked for 50 euros, which included breakfast. The host and hostess were very friendly. When I arrived, they asked if I wanted dinner, which took me a bit by surprise. I said "yes" which was maybe not a bad idea as the village was much quieter than I expected. The house is traditional in style, which will delight some visitors, and there is a nice lounge for guests. The dinner was very nice - I seemed to be the only guest staying. The breakfast was a little spartan by British standards.
Overall: charming, friendly and traditional; not what everyone is looking for, but excellent if it is.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. The proprietors are really welcoming and hospitable and the posada is centrally situated in Montejaque. We had some memorable walks in the area - one led led by our host Angel. We particularly recommend the walk to Jimera up above the railway line, and a visit to the caves is a must. There is a fantastic collection of walking / guide books in the sitting room, and Romi's paella is not to be missed. If you are not a fluent Spanish speaker, take a little dictionary ! We hope to go back before too long.
Jane and Mike Walsh

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walshjs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

The owners of this establishment are the key to the attraction of this small B&B, extremely friendly and upbeat. They offer full or half board also, with decent food. A very pleasant stay for a couple of night. Rooms not very large, so may not suit longer term stays.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gmce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Setefilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montejaque
8 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#1 of 1 in Villaluenga del Rosario
38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.5 mi away
Molino del Santo
Molino del Santo
#1 of 2 in Benaojan
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
159 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
102 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada del Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Fresno

Address: Calle Cervantes 2, 29360 Montejaque, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Montejaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montejaque
Price Range: $84 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Posada del Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing