We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeking out”
Review of La Casita

La Casita
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Montejaque
Price range: $12 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Tucked away in a delight white village. Fresh pasta! Very thin, authentic pizza, lovely risotto - need I say more?

1  Thank efc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Public Relations Manager at La Casita, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for your input, this is our desire that our food our customers like and keep a good memory. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for La Casita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

La Casita opened under new management in May, and we have now visited it several times -- for fine wining and dining in the evening, for a shared pizza with beer at lunchtime, and with a group of friends for a birthday dinner. The food is delicious (no floppy, slimy chips!), the service is excellent and the scenery from the terrace can't be beaten in Montejaque. Your best bet for a great dining experience in the village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Casita, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thanks for your opinion, we will try to maintain a good level because we believe in it. Thanks for your input. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Casitas has just reopened under new ownership after a very mixed past few years. New owner , Italian chef, Max was an enthusiastic host and very capable chef . He explained how he scoured high quality fresh ingredients. The food is a fusion of Spanish and international cuisine. Or you can go Italian with home made Pasta and Pizza .
We had the lunchtime menu del dia at 20€ including a glass of wine. We thought it offerd very good value for the quality of food and portion size.
We will be back on our next visit to Montejaque for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cumbriansKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Director de Recepción at La Casita, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for your opinion. We will try to maintain the level offered to date so that you continue to enjoy our cuisine and our service. You will always be welcome in the same way that all who come to enjoy our menus. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recommend the grilled goat's cheese accompanied by a glass of chilled red wine. The hamburgers (I think made mostly with pork) are quite outstanding -- fully loaded, and only 3 euros -- although the accompanying chips are a bit floppy and slimy. Main courses are traditionally Spanish fare ... lots of oil and over-done veg. Best idea is to work your way through the starter plates (salads, etc.) and soak up the amazing scenery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Germán D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita also viewed

Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
 
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
 
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing