We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenery still beautiful, food now fantastic!”
Review of La Casita

La Casita
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Montejaque
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Montejaque, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scenery still beautiful, food now fantastic!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

La Casita opened under new management in May, and we have now visited it several times -- for fine wining and dining in the evening, for a shared pizza with beer at lunchtime, and with a group of friends for a birthday dinner. The food is delicious (no floppy, slimy chips!), the service is excellent and the scenery from the terrace can't be beaten in Montejaque. Your best bet for a great dining experience in the village.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Casita, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for your opinion, we will try to maintain a good level because we believe in it. Thanks for your input. You will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    53
    14
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great to have a good quality restaurant in Montejaque”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Casitas has just reopened under new ownership after a very mixed past few years. New owner , Italian chef, Max was an enthusiastic host and very capable chef . He explained how he scoured high quality fresh ingredients. The food is a fusion of Spanish and international cuisine. Or you can go Italian with home made Pasta and Pizza .
We had the lunchtime menu del dia at 20€ including a glass of wine. We thought it offerd very good value for the quality of food and portion size.
We will be back on our next visit to Montejaque for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cumbriansKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavi R, Director de Recepción at La Casita, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for your opinion. We will try to maintain the level offered to date so that you continue to enjoy our cuisine and our service. You will always be welcome in the same way that all who come to enjoy our menus. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montejaque, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good tapas, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recommend the grilled goat's cheese accompanied by a glass of chilled red wine. The hamburgers (I think made mostly with pork) are quite outstanding -- fully loaded, and only 3 euros -- although the accompanying chips are a bit floppy and slimy. Main courses are traditionally Spanish fare ... lots of oil and over-done veg. Best idea is to work your way through the starter plates (salads, etc.) and soak up the amazing scenery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita also viewed

Montejaque, Province of Malaga
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
 
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing