We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent excellent excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Molino for our honeymoon in 2012 and visited again in 2013. Everything is superb. Wonderful hosts, rustic charm, beautiful surroundings, excellent food, comfy beds, attentive but not intrusive service, the list goes on. Just go and enjoy yourselves. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    67
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
255
591
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently booked a night´s stay at the Hotel Molino del Santo and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and attentive to all our needs. The food was delicious, infact we think some of the best we have tasted in Spain. My husband had the beef fillet and it melted in your mouth. The soup appetisers that are presented "on the house" before the meal were absolutely "out of this world!" My husband has never liked cold soups before, but these soups certainly changed his mind! The setting on the terrace for the meal was stunning. There has been so much TLC put in throughout the building and the grounds it is most noticeable. We booked a Superior Room and we cannot fault it. Beautifully appointed and very clean. There was a lovely terrace with a table and chairs to relax on. We will certainly be going back to Molino del Santo, but this time for a few more nights! We cannot recommend it highly enough. It left a lasting impression with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere very special for a family wedding, Molino Del Santo is the place. The attractive grounds offer many delightful areas to hold the ceremony and reception. The meal we had on the terrace was delicious and the staff were most attentive. We spent 5 nights in all at the hotel and just loved the ambience and friendliness of everyone who looked after us.

Room Tip: Our room was above the reception and was nice and spacious for 3 of us. We had a pleasant balcony as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaC748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were just passing through Benaojan and had heard the Molino Del Santo was a good place to eat at, so in we went and took a seat by the stream that runs past the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was absolutely delicious. I have never tasted such delicious Chorizo! Normally I tend to eat up and pay up fairly quickly, but we stayed for a good long while just enjoying the surroundings and the sound of the little waterfall just out of view.

We have decided that if we can afford it we will stay at the Molino Del Santo for a week next year sometime. The people and the place made quite an impression on us.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the most wonderful two day stay at Molino del Santo. Total peace in the middle of the most beautiful countryside. We were looked after fantastically and had delicious meals on the stunning terrace. Cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casatopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The best way to start your stay at Molinos del Santo is to ditch the car and journey by train through spectacular scenery to the station of Benaojan.Who needs a car in such a beautiful part of the world, when shanks's pony and taxis are more than adequate and extremely reasonably priced ? Ronda is only 10/15 minutes away.It is difficult to find fault with this Hotel (believe me I've tried)we arrived with four friends to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary,and after a very warm welcome were shown to a lovely bedroom over looking the swimming pool and gardens with a backdrop of mountains behind.We then had a very pleasant luncheon on the patio,in beautiful sunshine,listening to the river chasing past only a few feet away, Glorious ! and that was just the start of a two day break.The next two days were spent enjoying quality food,from a very varied menu,washed down by the odd bottle or three of good quality wine.A trip to Ronda is always exceptable however many times you may do it,with its quaint,historic streets,dotted with coffee bars,restaurants and shops.Finally I must mention Andy and Pauline,their the folks who spent some 27+years building this excellent Boutique Hotel with loving care and attention, right down to the very last detail.Their friendliness and attention to detail,along with their staff made our two days stay the most memorable one I have had in a very,very long time.Relaxing round the lovely heated swimming pool,was another very pleasant way to spend a couple of hours,I even bumped into Andy, the Boss,whilst practicing my synchronised swimming with my wife and friends !! I've now just thought of the only complaint I have --He only gave me a 1 for style and nothing for contents!--Nevertheless we cannot wait for a return visit to spend what without question will be another most enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This small hotel has been on my radar for long time. I finally made the visit and it was worth the wait. Located in a beautiful setting with a lovely pool and gardens, the Molino is a great destination when you want to celebrate or just get away from it all. The attention of the staff is a credit to the hotel and its management.
My room, one of the cheapest, was simply furnished but large and adequate in all respects. A small terrace with table and chairs was included.
The restaurant was operated very professionally and the food and wine did not disappoint.
An extensive buffet breakfast with a couple of hot options was included in the price.
I wish I had stayed longer and will most certainly go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing