We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molino del Santo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Posada del Fresno(Montejaque)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
1,117
74
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
74
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodnothing is too much troublean oasissecond visitmany yearsowners and stafftucked awaybeautiful settingthe riverswimming poolhigh standardlittle gemvery special placeold friendswalking holidaywonderful staylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Molino del Santo is in a fantastic off-the-beaten track location, in a quiet village near Ronda. The surrounding mountains make it an ideal base for walking or bird watching, and the train station in the village allows you to go further afield should you wish.

We've stayed at Molino del Santo on a number of occasions and it never fails to impress. The hotel, gardens and pool are immaculately maintained, and you are very well looked after and welcomed by a friendly, local staff. The restaurant serves local dishes, beautifully cooked - no need to find a restaurant for dinner each evening , you can just relax!. A perfect chill-out location whether you are a couple or just looking for a well earned rest in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Scotty038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed at the Molino Del Santo as part of a 10 day walking holiday and would certainly recommend and go back - just to stay there. The owners really care about their hotel and guests which makes all the difference and we really felt that everything we could have wished for was catered for.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stickyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

When we go on botany holidays in Europe with Susan Worner Tours, PO Box 26, Boroughbridge, York, YO1 9YU we always stay at beautiful hotels with flowers on the doorstep. The hotel Molino del Santo is one of the best where you walk on terracotta paving through flower gardens to your room set into the hillside, each room with its own private patio. At a lower level the big blue swimming pool is set into the huge green lawn surrounded by sun loungers, with scented jasmine tumbling over the white walls above. The hotel has been developed from an old olive and flour mill and on hot days we had delicious lunches in the shade of the willow tree by the rushing mill stream. On hot afternoons we sat under the fig tree reading, painting and watching the vultures soaring over the mountains. We had tea and home-made cake at 5 O'clock. This was during our four day extended stay.

What happened to the botany? Well it rained, and how it rained, and it was cold, when we went in April. On days we could not go out there was a log fire in the comfortable lounge, hot chocolate in the bar, puzzles and and games to play, an excellent selection of books to read and a big lecture room upstairs with picture windows where you could watch the mill stream in spate, or indeed have an entertaining talk. In Spain the evening meals are late and leisurely but the food and wines were good and well worth waiting for.

2  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We have just returned from our 10th visit to Molino del Santo.
There is nowhere quite like it! We have stayed in many places around the world - this is the only one we feel compelled to return to year after year.
Andy and Pauline have created the perfect holiday experience.
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean quiet rooms (except for the rushing stream !) Fabulous food. Magical surroundings.Wonderful countryside for walking - the wildlife and flowers especially in the spring are not to be missed.
There are so many lovely places to visit - especially the white town of Ronda and its amazing gorge. Cordoba, Jerez, Granada are all possible for a day visit.
Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Berkshiresammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We wanted a quiet place to spend a few days in the Ronda area and relax. We were encouraged by how friendly and helpful paco and Inma were in making our reservations. The hotel is located by a creek only a short walk from the train station in Benaojan. As soon as you seat yourself under the trees on the terrace by the creek you know you have come to the right place. All the staff were great. The food was terrific. Their Sangria was some of the best we had in Spain. We stayed in 2 rooms, one overlooking the creek and another overlooking the pool. Both were very nice, clean quiet and comfortable! This is another lace you need to stay and enjoy for several nights. There is a lot to do in Ronda, in the nearby natural park, the nearby white villages, the hiking and birdwatching. All in a very beautiful mountain setting. One review recommended hiking to the next village for lunch and taking the train back. We will certainly do that on our next trip. A great place to relax and enjoy beautiful Andalucia Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swamptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews