We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy nice food here”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton TN
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Realy nice food here”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food at the resurant was fantastic. We went twice for lunch, once having the Menu of the day and a second time for just a salad. Both meals were fantastic. The wait staff were there when we needed them and always very helpfull. The prices are what you would expect for a resturant of this caliber. The views are amazing of the river that runs down the side. We go to Spain once a year and we have been here a total of 4 times. We will be back. The area is a natuar wonder of its own.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    69
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
264
620
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

In midst of the mountains of Spain's white towns, you will find the Molino del Santo - about 20 minutes from the town of Ronda. We found the accommodations to be very good, clean and spacious in our jr. suite.

The water in the pool was too cold for us, and could not enjoy it.

The hotel seems to mostly cater to a mature British clientele - so the atmosphere feels a little disjointed from its location. If you are not British, like us, you may feel a little out place.

The breakfast included in our rate was good. Lunch and dinner menus were OK, but lacked good simple food options (except for the Kid's menu and a cheeseburger). Service was attentive.

.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Truly a wonderful, peaceful little haven tucked away in the hills. The food, as others have noted, is excellent - with enough choice and diversity to allow you to stay at the hotel without venturing out if thats what you choose. But as with many things in life, it is the people who make this place special. It is well situated for day trips (white villages, rhonda, caves) and hiking. We travelled with 3 young children and everyone was very friendly and accommodating, even making dinner slightly earlier than usual. Certainly worth a visit if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekreismann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A tranquil spot about 15 mins from Ronda and 90 mins from Malaga. Delightful small hotel tucked away near white Andalucian villages. Lots of authentic, 'real' Spanish culture, far from the touristy coast. The food is 'to die for' and the restaurant deserves a Michelin Star. Great place to chill but without having to learn Spanish. Don't go as I want it all to myself!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Mere words can not adequately convey the peace and beauty of this place. I have visited this wonderful family run hotel for the past 20 years and with each visit my stay exceeds expectations and memories are enhanced. Recently the food has gone to an even higher level of taste quality and freshness - exemplifying local produce, imaginatively and deliciously. Rooms and general visitor care are of the highest standard. The views and ambience are senstational.
I can't recommend the place highly enough.
It is always magnificent.

Room Tip: Talk to them about your needs. they will do all they can to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCaroline_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on our way to visit some local caves and it is a beautiful place. The terrace where lunch was served was just lovely and the food was very nice. I'm sure this would be a great place to stay for a few days and I would definitely do so when next in the area. It is very convenient to Ronda just a 15-20 minute drive and the area is once of spectacular beauty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

suggested by friends and a guide book , easy to book from spain, lovely room ,food good slightly spoiled by large ants nest under table in courtyard i didnt spot till all over my feet and bar turning coffee machine of fafter dinner was served and we were drinking coffee and brandy in bar, but would recomend it for a lovely break sceanery etc marvellous

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
376 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing