We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molino del Santo
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Benito Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaza de Toros(Ronda)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada del Fresno(Montejaque)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveler rating
1,122
77
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
77
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodnothing is too much troublean oasissecond visitmany yearsowners and stafftucked awaybeautiful settingthe riverswimming poolhigh standardlittle gemvery special placeold friendswalking holidaywonderful staylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a real delight- picturesque, white buildings on different levels, nestling on a hillside, next to a torrential stream. It is great for walkers, birdwatchers and for just relaxing. Great restaurant, lovely terraces and warm swimming pool, with spaces in the gardens for relaxing in the shade and the sun. The staff were all friendly and very patient when we addressed them in Spanish. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and well appointed. There was even a kettle with a range of teas. Most of the rooms had balconies with impressive views of the hills. This was a one night stop for us, and, had we known how peaceful and welcoming it was, we would have booked for longer. As it is, we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days during April and wish we could have stayed longer. As others have said before, it is a wonderful place to relax in a lovely setting.
The staff we met were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The man on reception gave us excellent information regarding our visit to Ronda and all the staff in the restaurant were all great and welcoming.
Our room had excellent views over the mountains and was finished to a high standard. The bed was incredibly comfortable.
The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was all brilliant. The food from the a la carte menu is wonderfully prepared with excellently balanced flavours and combinations of ingredients. I can understand why people travel here just to eat!
Breakfast too is of high quality and the choice of a cooked option was a great addition.

As well as the above one of the best aspects about this hotel was the abundent information provided in the room and reception with information on the local area. We made use of the maps and directions for local walks and would highly recommend the 5k walk to the caves!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulabJammun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The only regret my husband and I had about our stay at Molino del Santo was that it wasn't longer. We stayed in 5 hotels during our trip through Spain, and both of us agreed that Molino del Santo was our favorite accommodation. The building has a lot of warmth and character and seems perfectly suited to the landscape.

Our room had a large terrace overlooking the raging stream below. And I do mean raging - it was loud! Which in my book is a good thing. We made sure to keep the balcony door cracked open just enough to let the sound in. With all of the windows and doors closed up, the sound was insignificant.

Breakfast was excellent. There was a buffet of breads, muffins, assorted homemade spreads, cold meat and cheese, cereal, yogurt and juice, as well as a choice of two hot items, which were all terrific.

But dinner was even better. We ate in the restaurant for dinner twice, and the second night my husband chose the 5-course tasting menu. The Scottish chef, Gordon, talked with us directly and helped us choose which dishes to sample. All were excellent, but the best was a monkfish with squid ink linguini.

The hotel is within walking distance of the little Benaojan train station. You can also embark on a number of hikes into the mountains or neighboring towns. We would recommend visiting La Cueva de la Pileta, which is about a 10 minute drive, and features amazing cave formations as well as paintings that are 25,000 years old.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Walked 20k to get here - and through the gate to find a hidden gem. Beautiful terraced rooms hidden in the garden, little paths leading to the pool, the bar terrace, and the torrent of a river rushing by (they had lots of rain). There was a lovely homely lounge with various seating areas, lots of books, open fire, little nooks and crannies with chair/ book, bar, and dining room. The staff were all so welcoming and helpful and the reception staff spoke good English. Our room was beautiful, opening out on to a little covered terrace (where we could dry our wet boots and jackets). There was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room, unusual for Spain, which we really appreciated. The food was beautiful, and we felt the choice at the evening meal was the best we had all week (and we had good food everywhere we went). One day we had a packed lunch, and this too was one of the best we were given. Packed lunches provided by rural hotels in Spain are enormous! We really appreciated all that Molino del Santo had to offer. The welcome, service and ambience has to be experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Molino del Santo for the second time this easter. I was with 18 members of my family. The hotel is in a lovely setting, rooms are very comfortable and the service from staff was superb. They went out of their way to be helpful at all times. They were friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a success. The food in the restaurant was excellent at dinner and at breakfast. Even though we had some bad weather our holiday was a great success. I would highly recommend this hotel if you like to go walking in beautiful countryside, or you want a relaxing time by the pool. The hotel is set in peaceful gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews