We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely resort hotel with delicious food”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent two nights in this absolutely beautiful hotel, located in the small village of Benaojan.

The hotel looks like a resort, with magnificent gardens, fountains and patios everywhere. We had requested an upgrade to a junior suite and we did not regret it. It was huge, with a large bedroom, a pleasant living room with a refrigerator, a great bathroom with two sinks and a lovely terrace on the roof. It was located directly over the reception, but it was never noisy.

Breakfast was quite varied, but dinner was really the main attraction. It was always delicious and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
There are newer reviews for Molino del Santo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a place! A heavenly mountain, riverside setting with beautiful terrace; a fabulous restaurant serving cordon bleu quality food at affordable prices; peaceful and very comfortable rooms. What more could you wish for?

Add to that, wine priced to make your eyes water (especially if you are from the UK: prices start at €9!). And two wine lists; one for the delicious locally produced wines, the other for "national" wines.

We stayed for one night. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited Molino in September and have since been back twice and decided to host our Wedding there next year as it really is a very beautiful place. The hotel was reccommended to us by a friend and we are delighted to have discovered it. We stayed in room 18 which had beautiful views and were treated exceptionally well by all staff. We had lunch, evening meal and breakfast there on our first visit and were very impressed with the quality of the food. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, helping us with our bags to our room, giving us directions to nearby walks and to our suprise we were upgraded. This hotel is a very special place like a secret romantic hideaway surrounded by butterflies, birds and nature in general.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a fortnight on the Costa de la Luz, we appreciated the peace and calm of Molino del Santo. The surroundings are idyllic and the welcome was warm. Particular mention should be made of Paci - we first met her more than ten years ago and she remains as smiley, friendly and helpful as ever. The quality of the food has also improved over the years and we were delighted to eat in the restaurant most nights.
The only disappointment was the poor quality of golf demonstrated by the owner who had boasted about his prowess but unfortunately singularly failed to deliver. Still taking money off him was a pleasure indeed.
We would highly recommend Molino del Santo.
Gaye & Steve

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love this little hotel. First spent a few nights during a walking holiday around the area, and loved it so much we came back with our daughters for the first week of our honeymoon.. We all loved it. Our girls especially enjoyed their stay, Andy being particularly fond of keeping them on their toes with his little games, and his staff are always accommodating and helpful.
The only improvement would be a more varied menu during a week long stay, as the food is so good we were happy eating in every night, but after 4 nights the same menu starts to tire, so it'd be even better if the kitchen could vary the menu with daily specials. Otherwise a perfect retreat with great food and lovely hospitality, smart with rustic character, and mountains to enjoy... Perfect honest real Spain.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Mster-Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Don't want too may people knowing about this hotel - it's such a magical place that I think we should keep it to ourselves. After all, it's not often you find somewhere that moves you to tears just because it's so beautiful; where you feel completely at home and totally pampered at the same time; where your hosts make you feel that they've been waiting for you all year; where the food defies description, it's so good; where the relaxing pace of life and the gorgeous gardens make you reluctant to leave, even to explore this heavenly place a little further. Nope - we should definitely keep this one quiet ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olwyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have known of Molino del Santo from a friends recommendation and we made our first visit in May 1998. We enjoyed the ambiance, food and contact with all levels of staff so we decided that this visit would not be our last.
Since that time we have taken 3 other couples there over the years.
A nostalgic return trip with friends this October proved that everything was as good as ever. What also impressed us was the friendliness of the staff, most of whom we first met in 1998. We are sorry that our Spanish is not as good as their English is now.
An evening spent wining and dining on the terrace by the side of the mill race is not to be missed.
Thoroughly recommended.
Ann & Paul Norfolk

Room Tip: No fitness centre, but lovely walks in the area and we have never used room service.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
385 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.0 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
620 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range: $137 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing