We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!!”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Returned again to our special paradise in spain!! - Love the ever evolving gardens, kitchens & ambience . How does this place get better & better? Great staff, Great management - lovely, lovely, lovely, xxx A must to visit if you like being looked after!! xx

Room Tip: we chose room 18, just to have a private balcony & because it was 2nd floor it was so quiet, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank critiqueache247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    69
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
264
620
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I believe you can judge a lot about a place by first impressions, and this place scores 10 out of 10. Everything is put together with care and an eye for detail - from the moment you set foot into the grounds. The owners, Pauline and Andy, are really involved and appear to treat all guest as 'special'. This genuine warmth and attention cascades to the staff, who given the place a feeling of 'being amongst friends'. The bedrooms were very well equipped, clean and cosy. The public areas were comfortable and welcoming (a log fire was a perfect touch given the winter temperatures). The feeling of openness and involvement was well illustrated by an impromptu 'cooking demonstration', where we were invited into the kitchen to be shown how they put together some of their speciality dishes. Needless to say, the meals here were excellent! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: There are rooms both within the main house and around the courtyard. Most (all?) have private balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Visited this little hotel- what a treat! Fab room views, family friendly and great food. What more could you ask for. Lovely little villages close by and plenty to do with a train station near by. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A spanish version of the auiberge - lovely restaurant on a beautiful terrace y a mountain stream, good comfortable clean rooms some with lovely views and terraces set in superb scenery with a great rail station a few hundred metres away.
Friendly personal service, excellent food, plenty of things to do.

this alchemy provides a perfect place for a relaxing retreat in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to Molino. It really is a superb little hotel - I see it as a home from home with a sprinkling of magic! The staff are excellent - attentive and helpful without being intrusive, and the food is excellent. We love the rugged beauty of this area and the relatively simply way of life of the local country people - however the luxuries of the hotel are very welcome at the end of a day's walking or siteseeing in this very special part of the world. If you think Andalusia is just about the Costa del Sol, you couldn't be more wrong! There is history, art and culture and endless natural beauty - and to have a superb little hotel such as Molino in the midst of it all is just the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 two years running. It is quiet, spacious and bright with lovely views. I doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I’d thoroughly recommend this lovely, relaxed hotel. Beautiful bedroom, gardens and pool. Very friendly staff and delicious food. Great location close to pretty villages and Ronda. We were travelling around the area by train and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the local station.

Room Tip: The ground floor room with terrace, closest to pool, was very nice (room number 1 or 2?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's great to go back somewhere and find that it's as good as you remember. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, the comfortable accomodation, the efficient discrete service and the excellent food. A great all round experience and one we will be looking to repeat in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham4Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
376 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing