We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
ronda
2 reviews
“As good as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have lost count of the number of times we have been to this super hotel. We stayed there again for a week in September and were as impressed by it as we were the first time. It is a great feeling to be welcomed back by the staff, who seem to remember everyone who has ever stayed at Molino. The rooms - both private and public - are always immaculate and kept in perfect condition. The food is beautifully cooked and presented. There is a good selection of wines at a very reasonable price, including quite a number of local wines from the Ronda area, which incidentally have improved considerably in recent years.All in all, a place one can recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molinoRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    67
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
255
593
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena-Malaga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We live in Spain and had visited Molino about 15 years ago when we had also been impressed.The hotel has a main building with some rooms plus Lounge, Cafeteria, Restaurant aand library, with other roomsin terracedgroupsaround it,there are 18 rooms including three or four suitesThe style is white spanish village, and beautifully maintained.There is a heated swimming pool, extensive gardens and a large area of terraced outdoor restaurant which is situated beside a delightful Mill Stream running by.
The resort is tucked away behind the quaint old village of Benaojan but in the area of the "Estacion" which is in a valley with delightful views of the surrounding mountains.The famous Andalucian mountain town of Ronda with its ancient buildings and deep gorge running through the centre is only 15 minures away by car, and a major tourist centre.
We found the hotel to be very well run and offering great help for visitors wishing to explore the surrounding area by car or on foot. The staff could not be more hepfull. The owners are Brtitish and there is no language problem whatsoever.
There is a very extensive menu for both lunch and dinner, with a mixture of a monthly changing menu, an a la carte menu, and a cafeteria menu, all of which you can choose your favourite item in a "mix and match" as you wish. Breakfast has a wide choice of cold offerings and in addition ther is always bacon and eggs, and an alternative with scrambled eggs, fresh trout etc.A wine list offers a wide choice with excellent house wine from only 2 euros per glass.
We stayed in room 16 which is a suite with a large lounge, roof sun terrace, spacious bedroom and well fitted bathroom.plus lovely mountain views.
If you enjoy peace and quiet, lovely relaxing surroundings, good food and service, for just a few days or a whole week, we can thoroughly recomend Molino. Don't expect a TV or radio because they are not included.
The hotel will close mid November for the Winter, and will reopen in late February when we hope to return as the weather improves.

Room Tip: Room 15 is the bestfor views and is a suite. Rooms 14,3 and 4 are deluxe rooms with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Attenborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bircham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Molino and how amazing it was! The staff are really excellent and the food something we really looked forward to each day. There are lots of little nooks and crannies within the peaceful garden where you can find space to relax and enjoy the sun. If we managed to tear ourselves away from the peace and tranquility of Molino there are lots of walks in the surrounding area and even the possibility of a train journey through the mountains where the scenery can truly be enjoyed and little villages explored. Like everything else at the Molino the rooms are comfortable, clean and relaxing. We had an easy journey back to the airport and look forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have recently returned from this wonderful place, for the sixteenth time! It is a unique experience, which draws us back each year. The staff give consistently excellent service, they are always helpful, cheerful and welcoming. Attention to detail is of paramount importance in the view of the management, how rare this is! Every aspect of this small hotel is very good indeed - no wonder so many guests return. The area is rich with lovely scenery, walks and drives and if you just want to relax then the garden with its very pleasant pool really fits the bill! To complete our most enjoyable stay, we enjoyed food of excellent quality,cooked to perfection and presented with real professionalism. Whilst there we had every meal outside on a pretty patio terrace surrounded by pots of colourful flowers. Who needs television - no-one does at Molino del Santo! It's heaven!

Room Tip: Each room is unique - ask for advice from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We vreturned to Molino again this year, opting for September rather than our usual Spring break.
What is there to say that hasn't been said before, well forgive me if I repeat myself from previous reviews.....

This is just the most magical bit of Andulucia and the perfect place to relax, enjoy being in the Spanish countryside and the Spanish way of life. The hotel can be very English, with it's afternoon tea or as Spanish with its snack of local dishes, chorizo et al.

The most impressive thing on this trip was the staff. Having messed up my travel arrangements Molino rearranged things with no fuss at all and in the most sympathetic manner and on arrival were so welcoming....thank you!

There is no doubt that I will return to Molino as it offers everything I want from a holiday in Spain.

Room Tip: I always like to be in a first floor room with balcany. they have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our second visit to the hotel and there is truly nothing you can say bad about it. Why cant all hotels big and small be like this. The staff particularly are fantastic - every one of them. I would have no heistation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go there as quickly as tou can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is simply fabulous. All staff are really helpful and want to make your stay the best. Had rain on last couple of days and a fire was immediately lit! Good walks in the area with good routes available from hotel. The station is really good for getting to Rhonda/Gibraltar etc. really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. The pool is great. Make sure you try the tasting menu!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyWishart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing