We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel........ Helen A”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel........ Helen A”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our favourite place for a relaxing holiday - beautiful situation, rooms,gardens,friendly staff and delicious food. We have visited 18 times in 22 years - surely the best reccommendation you could have! The surrounding area has lots to offer - great walks, birds, flowers and interesting places to visit. The Hotel has a lovely pool and delightful areas to sit out, but also a cosy sitting room with open fire and lots of books if you should be unlucky enough to get some rain!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the mountains opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsanchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    69
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
264
613
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel and friendly too. Relaxed, comfortable - great attention to the tiny details which make our visit very special. We arrived very tired and dirty after a long walk and they still made us feel we wer their most important concern. Food is great; ambience warm, welcoming and comfortable yet still made us feel we were somewhere exclusive. Try a balcony room just to feel part of the contryside too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Excellent hotel,superb food,and great friendly staff, in beautiful surroundings,and in a wonderful area of Spain.Great for just relaxing and unwinding, that very special occasion, or for walkers to explore the stunning Grazalema Natural Park which is nearby, or even walk to Ronda, as we did, it took about two and a half hours,and then we caught the train back to Benoajan station. I personally cannot fault the hotel, or the area,and can only endorse all of the wonderful positive comments made by the other reviewers

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. About 18 rooms, nicely laid out. Decent pool and grounds, with space for all to sit in the sun. Very good and relaxed restaurant. Friendly staff. Countryside very attractive, with hotel surrounded by rolling hills. Not much in the local village, but 20mins drive from Ronda.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Molino del Santo appeals to me more than any hotel that I have ever stayed in. I have never felt more at home, more relaxed or more welcome than I did here.The accomodation was perfect, I had a lovely room, comfortable,and beautifully furnished and if I left the bathroom window open a Nightingale sang me to sleep. The food was consistently excellent and the restaurant staff were so good natured, patient and friendly. In fact all the staff at Molino del Santo were exceptionally helpful and kind and I felt as if they really cared about my welfare.I loved the flowers everywhere, in pots, beds and every kind of container, they were so colourful. Molino del Santo is a place of great warmth and colour - you won't be disappointed!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella,Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel ticks all the boxes. A beautifully restored mill, the hotel is run by charming hosts and a great staff. The service at all levels was friendly and professional. We had a lovely room. The restaurant is excellent. Easily accessed from Ronda,and an hour and a half from the Costa del Sol, and in the Grazalema.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delyth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Molino del Santo is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday in Spain. The staff are absolutely delightful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food and drinks are delicious - we can recommend the large jugs of sangria! We had two rooms and both were beautifully and individually decorated. Everything is immaculately clean and well kept. The log fire was particularly welcome on some of the cooler nights of our stay. It is easy to see why people return here - we certainly will.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
373 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
320 reviews
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing