We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel holds a well deserved special place in the hearts of so many people who return again and again to enjoy its ambiance ,its extraordinary atmosphere of peace ,calm and well being generated by the people who live and work here .There are many brilliant reviews of Molino del Santo which I fully indorse but sufice to say it is just simply one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimble02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

We have been coming to this special hotel for over 20 years now. first as a newly married couple then many times with various family members and then eventually as new parents with our long awaited adopted little girl. Fast forward to 2011 and we have just returned after visiting with our now 7 and 9 year old little girls who along with my parents ( both well into their 70's ) are still enjoying its magic.
This delightful hotel never fails to charm us.As soon as you enter this magical place which is nestled in the mountainside by a babbling stream it just takes your breath away along with the strains of everyday life.
The beautifully maintained gardens are a joy and blend among the lovely rooms with their mix of terraces/balconys and garden settings which depending on the time of year are rich in flora and fruit from the sweet smelling jasmine to the figs which fall from the trees on the terrace and delight the children or the wonderful old weeping willow tree which adorns the eating area and provides shade or a den age depending..
All the staff are wonderful and in 20 years have hardly changed how rare is that? ( a testament to the super owners Andy and Pauline).Everyone is genuinely lovely and so good with our little girls and seeing to the needs of our parents with their idiosyncracies.
The owners Andy and Pauline are truly marvellous.Pauline is charming and looks after us all so well. The girls love Andy who is funny/kind and so patient with them.However his choice of shirts has not improved over the years!
The food has always been great but under chef Gordon it is now exceptional with an array of treats and now a twice weekly barbecue with mouthwatering ideas to tempt you.
The hotel is well positioned for days out if you are travelling with children obviously Ronda is full of history and great places to see. Jerez has the equestrian centre with the special white horses which children will love. El Torcal near Antequera is a prehistoric area with unique rock formations which are extraordinary.
Don't miss this delightful gem of a hotel it is a rare find...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanW109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have been visiting Molino regularly over the last ten years and have always founf the staff to be genuinely welcoming and helpful. The position next to the millstream ius wonderful, the atmosphere serene, and the food excellent. Ronda is nearby, there are lovely walks, a cave toi visit, and Seville is down the road. The drives through Grazalema dn Zahara are scenic. The standard has always been high. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location of this hotel, in the mountains, was perfect. The train station was only 5 minutes walk away and it only took 20mins to get to Ronda (well worth a trip !!)
The standard of the entire hotel was excellent
The bedrooms were beautifully appointed and of a high standard
The restaurant whether it was for breakfast, lunch or dinner SUPERB !!!
The staff and owners were wonderful hosts, always there to help or offer advice
Pool and surrounding area perfect for a relaxing day in the sun (or shade if preferred)

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard but Superior Rooms have their own private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have eaten at the Molino del Santo twice in 4 years and both times the food was absolutely delicious. This just shows their continuous high standards. The menu is enticing and hard to pick from as there are so many dishes I would like to try. The Molino is also great to visit just for a drink. Sitting on the terrace, in the peace of the mountains, sipping a very tasty mojito is wonderful. The staff are friendly and welcoming. This is a beautiful area of Spain that feels unspoilt by the tourist hoards. Benaojan is a typical small Spanish village, ideally located for peacxe and quiet but with the convenience of Ronda a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sch105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Returned home from this hotel last night and felt the need to give this hotel the thumbs up. I have travelled to many beautiful locations around the world but this place took my breath away. We flew into Malaga and hired a car, the scenery travelling to Benaojan was breathtaking. The hotel nestled in the hillside was equally so, I couldn't fault a single thing we were
shown to our room on arrival,
hours before our check in time by a lovely lady ( sorry I can't think of her name) and we were changed into our swimwear and sitting on the beautiful terrace within half an hour drinking a G&T and eating tapas. All the staff including the owners Andy and Pauline are just fabulous doing everything to make your stay just perfect and it was. I rarely go back to the same hotel twice, but I most certainly will be back ( sorry Andy ;p) and I want to take my grown up children next time as I only took my 5 year old this time. This hotel is totally family friendly with old and young equally catered for. Don't come here if you want kids clubs and annoying entertaiment people wanting you to do water polo ,bingo etc and music blasting out 24/7 but do come here if you want a relaxing break, good food, excellent service in a stunning location. I would also like to thank them for allowing us to keep our room until 18:30 when we regretably HAD to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have returned to the Molino many, many times over the years. We always have a wonderful welcome. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and their beautiful gardens and pool are a delight. The food has consistently been excellent, but now with their new chef it is even better! It is an exceptional place to stay, with or without children, and we will be returning again regularly over the years to come! The Molino is in an ideal location in the beautiful Andalucian countryside, with spectacular mountain scenery, close to Ronda and many interesting 'pueblo blancos' nearby to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
391 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
6.2 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#3 of 40 in Ronda
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range: $140 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing