We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food every evening of our stay”

Restaurant Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $49
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
471 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great food every evening of our stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We tried the set menu, A La Carte and Paella all very good indeed.
The lunch menu is worth trying too.
Staff are so friendly and obliging and good wine list.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kentcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Staff so friendly - they are a great Team. The Chefs were so pleased you thought the food was " very good indeed" - a lot of hard work goes into creating each dish. I'm sure you will have tried some of the local wines on our Wine List - we're delighted we can offer so many quality wines grown and made in the área
See you soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    53
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
255 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Upscale Menu”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

There is a new, young chef, Alberto, who is doing a wonderful job of producing interesting, creative, colorful dinner meals.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudyBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineElkin, Owner at Restaurant Molino del Santo, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hola Judy...and thank you so much for taking the time to review our Restaurant at Molino del Santo.

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the dishes on our new Chef Alberto´s Menu. He's a young man from the area who has been formally trained in Bilbao and has worked away from home which has really opened his eyes.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon - ¡ hasta pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Local ingredients cooked with skill and imagination. Pork loin stuffed with prunes excellent, local ham starter with pickled ginger and wasabi icecream sounds weird (and was, a bit!) but fantastic. Clean plates!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited for lunch when staying in nearby Montejaque - opting for the fixed lunch menu which was relatively good value. The restaurant is tucked away around from the station in a lovely setting with running water nearby and is an ideal spot for lunch while exploring the lovely scenery of the area on a day trip from Ronda or the coast.

The food itself was interesting, executed well and service was attentive. The owner is English and the restaurant seemed to attract mainly expats and tourists - although this is perhaps unsurprising for a weekday lunch service in a relatively isolated spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7OaksWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Molino 3 or 4 times in the last 10 years and always go for a meal if in the area. This year we were staying in a cottage in El Colmenar and took the train for Sunday lunch.The setting is just enchanting and the food superb. We have never found anything to find fault with. The staff are wonderful.

The wine list is excellent and reasonably priced.

A trip to Southern Spain without venturing away from the coast and back into the Serrania de Ronda and the Molino is an opportunity wasted

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyElham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Molino del Santo also viewed

Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
 
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurant Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing