We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent at affordable prices”

Restaurant Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $49
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Montejaque, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truly excellent at affordable prices”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The title says it all. Cordon bleu quality, including the menu of the month for €24. Wine is priced very reasonably, from €9 a bottle, with the owners showing remarkable restraint when it comes to mark-up. (British restauranteurs please note.) It was our fifth visit to the restaurant, but not our last.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonyB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    53
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Genuine quality and real value for money.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The menu included a range of 'expected' and 'unexpected' dishes and the chef took a real interest in showing us how the dishes were prepared - including a tour of the kitchen!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“sophisticated Spanish?!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Local produce, well cooked and something for all tasks. Good winelist. We ate there 5 nights running and had it been longer we would have appreciated more choice. The fishwas my favourite - fresh, well cooked to bring out the natural flavours rather than lots of heavy sauces to mask it as we had experienced elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I looked forward to the meals!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Delicious and well presented food and friendly service. Great choice at breakfast. We mainly chose from the set evening menu and were never disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate in the restaurant the whole time we stayed at the hotel bar one lunch. It is excellent. Make sure you try the paella one night (you need to ask in advance).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Molino del Santo also viewed

Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Montejaque, Province of Malaga
 
Benaojan, Province of Malaga
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurant Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing